Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk

Average Rating 3.5
( 479 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

posted by 8888649 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Plot spoilers

    Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    Too Personal

    I found it to be good except for the personal stuff .

    13 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Quirky

    This book is just so...British. I was constantly looking up phrases ("pop socks"? Huh?!) I found it rather slow in the first half...I mean, you KNOW what's going to happen from the premise, but it takes SO long to happen! The author could have started the book at the point of the incident that sends our heroine away from London...we would have gotten the gyst of it from a few pages of flashbacks. Choppy in parts, too much detail where it isn't needed, not enough where it actually is needed. Okay but not great.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Ok, Overall.

    The first 1/3 of this book was so boring...it seemed to drag on forever. It was entirely too much back story. I wanted so badly to quit reading, but I have never quit in the middle of the book. I forced myself to keep going and eventually the story picked up. However, it was really predictable. The characters were nothing special, and neither was the storyline. I can't say I'd recommend this book, but I can't say not to read it either...just be prepared to ne bored out of your mind at yhe beginning.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Not bad. Stick with it.

    I hate to not finish what I've started when it comes to reading but I gave this book to the hundreth page to decide if I would finish it or not. It was really slow going at the start and somewhat boring but luckily right around the hundreth page things picked up a little bit and I did finish it. It wasn't bad. The two secrets that were eventually revealed by the two main characters kept me interested and I even learned a little bit about the history of the precious stone Tanzanite. I'm eager to look it up and see for myself what all the fuss is about. Thanks again B&N for another decent Free Friday read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute Story

    The reviews I read were either fantastic 5 stars or horrible 1 star. I come down in the middle. It is a cute little story about first love rediscovered and conquering obstacles. Some complained about the sex, it wasn't that graphic or frequent. One downside for the American reader would be the "British" vocabulary. I was able to follow the story quite well with only the occasional pause to figure out a phrase or word. if the reader must know the meaning of each word or phrase, and is not English this might be a tedious book for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Not bad. What you'd expect of a Brit chick lit. Don't know ho

    Not bad.
    What you'd expect of a Brit chick lit.
    Don't know how true to reality it is but it was interesting to read how Petra and her jewelry-maker friends work.
    I even gained new perspective in reading the difficulties Petra faces as a sleepwalker.
    Story flowed well - even with the flashbacks - and it was an easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Recommend

    This was a free book which alone made it good. It was a little slow but the pace picked up once the couple reunited. I enjoy reading this type of novel from British authors, most are easy to follow but this particular author is very into British slang, in which case I am left hanging. Overall, enjoyable, light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Neat book

    I found it to be a fun book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    It's OK

    The ending is more interesting than the beginning. It kind of 'dragged' in places

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    Slow, drags imperceptibly to conclusion. Too predictable.

    Slow, drags imperceptibly to conclusion. Too predictable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting read

    Light read, interesting but not to heavy. Romantic but predictable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Average to Good

    This book was average to good. Cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Cute

    This is standard fare for a light read, what is often called Chick Lit. It's not my sort of read, but I think a lot of women will like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This was quite an enjoyable read. It was engaging and light. I highly recommend this book, especially for a nice summer vacation read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    British terms make reading difficult

    Many terms do not easily look.up. detracts greatly from storyline

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Cute

    Nice little beach read. Charming and light. Characters are likeable and not complicated.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    The story was good. Just too much needless info for my taste.

    The story was good. Just too much needless info for my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Pillow Talk

    The first 100 pages were slow but after that the story became pretty good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    For Spicy Chick Lit Lovers.

    Never rises above its genre, but within it Pillow Talk mildly entertains. Spicy enough to be considered Adult, not YA.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6