Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk

Average Rating 3.5
( 473 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Will ppl PLEASE stop giving away every detail of the book in their review....re harriet klausner? You ruin every book for me by revealing the entire story line. You can review a book without giving away the entire plot!

posted by 8888649 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Interesting novel

    Not for kids due to a wee bit of graphic content. The plot was fun and well done. The characters have real life issues that are not in the "perfect male or perfect female " characters that you see in a majority of novels today. Enjoyable read!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Really good for the friday free bie

    Usally theese books are pretty sucky when they are the freebies but this is really good from the first page

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book! The characters were easy to relate to and very likable. It's about friendship, love, and forgiveness. It's a MUST READ!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Loved this book!

    I Really Enjoyed this book! I found it very enjoyable to read! The writer did a Great Job with description....i could really see in my minds eye everything that was going on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Med cat den

    Med cat den~ there is a pool in back of the den

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Definantly a recommender!

    This was most definately an awesome! That's saying a lot for a usual Historical Romance or Paranormal reader (course born and raised a New Orleans girl). Please don't let the negative comments persuade you not to read, the story was great. Additionally, I loved the British termanology. It made me feel as though U was in London.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Abby

    Sat nervously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    My e m a i l

    Iloveharrystylesthemostest@gmail. Mail me!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Lantern

    K but guys i have to leave leaves

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Beth

    Last name plies

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Matt to beth

    u here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Drew

    Hey Skyler.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Skyler to drew

    Meet me in the 3rd result thanx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    pretty good

    really enjoyed this book for the most part... at first i was a bit confused when it'd go to a flashback but then i git used to it and it was a pretty good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Tigerleaf

    No. I connected to the interet without permission and my mom broke the cord. ~ Tigerleaf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Fantastic read!

    Refreshing romantic, serendipitous story by Freya North! I didn't want to stop reading. I can't wait to look for more stories by this author. The characters were interesting and felt real. I truly enjoyed this novel and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    You must read this!

    PILLOW TALK by Freya North is a must for light summer romantic reading! Petra Flint and Arlo Savidge were high school friends. Petra has a serious problem with sleepwalking perhaps a result from her parents' divorce. Her sleepwalkings leads her into some serious problems. During the day, Petra designs jewelry in a London shop. Arlo has become a music teacher in a private boys school away from London. Both have problems with finding love. Until one weekend before Easter, they accidentally find each other. Their new founded relationsip is steamy and rocky.
    This is a book designed for girl talk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    pretty good

    this book started a little slow but got to be very good. i really liked it. And it was free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book and from the cover, I had no idea wha

    I really enjoyed this book and from the cover, I had no idea what to expect when I first opened the book. I found myself very taken with this book and truly enjoyed reading it. I would definitely recommend reading this book and I can't wait to read her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5