Customer Reviews for

Pillow Talk: A Penguin Special from Berkley

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Book was scorching hot. If you like erotica, this is definitely

Book was scorching hot. If you like erotica, this is definitely for you.

posted by 3085408 on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Really disappointing

I had just finished reading the Highlanders trilogy, which I had enjoyed so much, so I looked for other books from the author. This one had good reviews so I bought it. I don't get deterred by explicit scenes, which ABOUND in this book, but I expect to read them in the ...
I had just finished reading the Highlanders trilogy, which I had enjoyed so much, so I looked for other books from the author. This one had good reviews so I bought it. I don't get deterred by explicit scenes, which ABOUND in this book, but I expect to read them in the context of a good plot. There is no plot here. All you will find is pages and pages of graphic sex that don't make much sense and get boring. I honestly got tired of reading about this girl's fantasies and his boyfriend wanting to watch. It reads cheap, cheap, cheap. What a disappointment.

posted by EmmaGR on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Really disappointing

    I had just finished reading the Highlanders trilogy, which I had enjoyed so much, so I looked for other books from the author. This one had good reviews so I bought it. I don't get deterred by explicit scenes, which ABOUND in this book, but I expect to read them in the context of a good plot. There is no plot here. All you will find is pages and pages of graphic sex that don't make much sense and get boring. I honestly got tired of reading about this girl's fantasies and his boyfriend wanting to watch. It reads cheap, cheap, cheap. What a disappointment.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Book was scorching hot. If you like erotica, this is definitely

    Book was scorching hot. If you like erotica, this is definitely for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    A 154 pages but really good pages.... one of those books that k

    A 154 pages but really good pages.... one of those books that keep you hot and wanton... I am sure I will read again...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Pillow Talk

    154 pgs. Some of the reviews I read before purchasing this book stated that the was no plot, and the characters were not developed. WRONG! Wonderful story, yes with very erotic scenes, with people who love and care for one another. Definitely would recommend it to others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Drew

    Yeah im here

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Maya can't write a bad book!

    This is such a good read for a short book. Love her stories!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Skyler

    Drew?

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Not bad a bit long

    Overall not bad at all but a bit long in certain spots. I think the story would have been better with a few less pages but would still recommend it. I enjoy Maya Banks very much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Drkblade

    Ah. I dont know wa to do.

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    To silvermoon

    He ripped opened novas stomach and turned evil!!

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Deepthorn

    Me too!!! Sorry gtg bbl got to library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Ender

    ((Kk))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    #2549

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Lunarise

    In case the imposter figures out the symbol. Put 7 after every post.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Good raunchy read

    Lots of erotic scenes, plot wasnt as well written as her other books but if you want a very steamy, menage, hard core read this would be your book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    OMG!!! HOTT!!!

    Wow this book was very steamy!!!! Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Silv &#@2549 7

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Josh

    Kisses u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Caddie

    Morning

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Anna

    Alan.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3