Customer Reviews for

Pimsleur French Unlimited - for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Loving it.

Have done the first three days and love everything about it. It seems like a seriously well built system for learning on. Very impressed. Intuitive and easy to use.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Excellent program, but know there are additional costs for this program.

I am using Pimsleur Spanish. The premise is to build vocabulary, while learning correct gender and syntax. Frankly, I am very impressed with these lessons.

The CD version will pace introduction discs into your hands, but it also subscribes you to a series of lesso...
I am using Pimsleur Spanish. The premise is to build vocabulary, while learning correct gender and syntax. Frankly, I am very impressed with these lessons.

The CD version will pace introduction discs into your hands, but it also subscribes you to a series of lessons, usually about eight discs per shipment. If you are not prepared to pay for additional lessons then Pimsleur's program is not for you.

posted by mistern00 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Loving it.

    Have done the first three days and love everything about it. It seems like a seriously well built system for learning on. Very impressed. Intuitive and easy to use.

    59 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Love it

    This works really well. I wa ssuprised tht it was free. I reccomend this app for anyone who wants to know how to speak a little french

    50 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great!

    Well i absolutely love the pimsleur system, but i woul like it even more if it would allow you to buy it right from the nook shop. The free trial is awesome though, highly recomend this!

    33 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Excellent program, but know there are additional costs for this program.

    I am using Pimsleur Spanish. The premise is to build vocabulary, while learning correct gender and syntax. Frankly, I am very impressed with these lessons.

    The CD version will pace introduction discs into your hands, but it also subscribes you to a series of lessons, usually about eight discs per shipment. If you are not prepared to pay for additional lessons then Pimsleur's program is not for you.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    French unlimited

    Wow!!! This app is amazing. Its so easy to learn. If you want to learn a new language this is a go to app!!!

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    ANONOMUS

    I love the french lessons and all, but the lesson goes too quik 4 me

    15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    NOW AVAILABLE FOR NOOK COLOR

    When this app was first added, I became SO excited... then, so disappointed. It was only available for the nook tablet. But, now that it is available to I, the nook color user, I am once again excited.

    The interface is beautiful. The lessons are practical, making learning French much easier. I think I, when I have funds to spare, will buy the full program!!

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    WHY

    I want this app so bad but every time it downladed it said installing and no matter how many times i pressed install it will not install

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Awesome

    Woow , really great love it

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Doesn't Work For Me!

    I cannot get this app to work on my nook. Can someone help me ?

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is taking fore eves to load

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Pretty good

    I got the French version, and I really like how non- traditional it is. Instead of just giving you a list of some words that you are suppose to memorize and form eventually, right off the bat it gives you conversations that you are involved in. I also like how it breaks down the words for you when it says them. Disappointed that you only get three free, but it's definitely worth it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Ads talking over thr lesson

    Right off the bat im interrupted by a womans voice talking about the series. Thats not a good sign, i cant even get through day one bc i cant hear the actual lesson for the ads. Uninstalling and sticking to Rosetta.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    PROBLEMS

    I HAVE THE SAME proble as others. It says its installing but itt is stalled there. Cant seem to do anything to get it to work. Strangely enough, the Spanish course went on like a champ!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    We love this program, but too slow on the nook color

    We first bought the Pimsleur CDs and now are trying out the NOOK Color version. The language program is the best I've ever tried and I have tried many others before this one. We love the NOOK color version because it has the interactive review portions where you can test your listening and reading knowledge. The only problem is that each time you move to a new section of the program it takes too long to load. We'll probably get it for our PC instead.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Asian Languages Please

    It goes just a tidbit too quick, but other than that I absolutely love it, I wish there was one for korean and japanese that I could get though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    I am writing to the person who said that the app isn't working.

    Maybe u need to let the app be for a while. Check after a few weeks. But u can still use the nook.


    P.S: My app won't install!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Hate it

    DOES NOT INSTALL 0 STARS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommeded

    Have not used much yet!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Raven sweet

    I dont really like it too much but it helps me learn the french language. This is a really good app though! Worth the giga bites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2