Customer Reviews for

Pimsleur Spanish Unlimited - for Nook

Average Rating 3
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Yhonniek

As closest to roesstea stone as possible teaches full conversations!!!!!

posted by 16384478 on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

60 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Product is okay

Only the first two lessons are free. Most people know the words and phrases in these two lessons. When an upgrade is offered with $25 off, you know that the upgrade will not be cheap.

posted by iuki on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    Product is okay

    Only the first two lessons are free. Most people know the words and phrases in these two lessons. When an upgrade is offered with $25 off, you know that the upgrade will not be cheap.

    60 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Iloveitgal

    This is a good way of learning spanish

    52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Yhonniek

    As closest to roesstea stone as possible teaches full conversations!!!!!

    52 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Excellent Language Learning Program, but watch out for extra costs.

    I am using Pimsleur Spanish. The premise is to build vocabulary, while learning correct gender and syntax. Frankly, I am very impressed with these lessons.

    The CD version will place introduction discs into your hands, but it also subscribes you to a series of lessons, usually about eight discs per (lessons)shipment. If you are not prepared to pay for additional lessons then Pimsleur's program is not for you.

    40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great Language Program!!!!

    I really enjoy this program and continue to use it.

    33 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Amazing

    Great for studieing

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Teacher's Enemy

    App worked fine on my tablet. I got this thinking it may provide good listening and reading comprehension activities for my students. Come to find out, it translates everything for the learner which is not an effective method of learning a second language. Disappointed.

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Kept crashing.

    I couldnt get this to work on my nook. The sample video in the beginning kept timing out and I had to force close.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Uhh

    Uhh this app doesnt work like at all really disappointed just a waist of my time i wish there were more free spanish apps that actually work this app is a bummer

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    The greatest

    The best now i can talk to my spanish friends in spanish all the time take time to use it and it will be great

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    ...

    ..

    7 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good

    It is a good program for beginners.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Works fine

    Not sure why all the complaints about not wotking on nook tablet...works just fine. Maybe try uninstalling and reinstalling. I think its a great learning tool although I believe they should have to learn to speak English in this country seeing as it is our language; not right to have eveything show spanish in advertising, food labels, etc. when this country is made up multi nationalities not just spanish!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    VERY SAD!!!

    I got this in the mindset .of learning another language. I know anerican sign language, and i wanted something new... i use a nook and the stupid app wont load any of the lessons! I uninstalled and reinstalled tons of times! I tired the other languages and they wont load either! Sad :(

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Thats why it was free

    If you have a nook color dont get it!!!it doesnt work:-( 0 stars!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    :/

    This app won't work on my nook tablet, i thought it would be good and help me out alot. But its not. It won't let me watch the video to start it, it keeps making me force close it... :///

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    I love it

    Its great and works well and like how it does conversations too

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Did not even download!

    It was free though so no pain no gain.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great

    It is great but i have hard trouble remempering it. Goodbye senyoreta

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not recommened

    Di not find it easy

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4