BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pimsleur Spanish Unlimited - for Nook

Average Rating 3
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Yhonniek

As closest to roesstea stone as possible teaches full conversations!!!!!

posted by 16384478 on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

61 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Product is okay

Only the first two lessons are free. Most people know the words and phrases in these two lessons. When an upgrade is offered with $25 off, you know that the upgrade will not be cheap.

posted by iuki on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    Product is okay

    Only the first two lessons are free. Most people know the words and phrases in these two lessons. When an upgrade is offered with $25 off, you know that the upgrade will not be cheap.

    61 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Teacher's Enemy

    App worked fine on my tablet. I got this thinking it may provide good listening and reading comprehension activities for my students. Come to find out, it translates everything for the learner which is not an effective method of learning a second language. Disappointed.

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Kept crashing.

    I couldnt get this to work on my nook. The sample video in the beginning kept timing out and I had to force close.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    VERY SAD!!!

    I got this in the mindset .of learning another language. I know anerican sign language, and i wanted something new... i use a nook and the stupid app wont load any of the lessons! I uninstalled and reinstalled tons of times! I tired the other languages and they wont load either! Sad :(

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Thats why it was free

    If you have a nook color dont get it!!!it doesnt work:-( 0 stars!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    :/

    This app won't work on my nook tablet, i thought it would be good and help me out alot. But its not. It won't let me watch the video to start it, it keeps making me force close it... :///

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    M

    I cant get the videos or audio lessons to play at all

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Help

    Can not get it to install and now its stuck in my archives and i cant get rid of it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Was this app free

    This app is free right?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Ugh!

    This thing is still loading on my nook color! And trust me no 12 yr old is patient!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Not loading

    I cant get it to install at all no matter what I try.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Couldn't open

    I couldn't get the tour to run.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Uggggg

    This app will not install

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Does not work

    Tried to use it. Didn't let me do anything AT ALL. Said it was not available and I needed to upgrade to the full version. The other Pimsleur apps work fine though.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    What a Waste

    This is an intro to buying the language course. It only has a few words that as an average american should already know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    For now

    I hate this game... for now... I DONT GET IT DO U U LEARN SPANISH

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    It is not loading

    Mying is not loading!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Second lesson will not play

    Scond lesson will not play

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2