Customer Reviews for

Pinheads and Patriots: Where You Stand in the Age of Obama

Average Rating 3.5
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Pinheads

I find it disturbing that the other reviews so far put the book down, when it came out today. Obviously, they haven't read the book. And some of them admit it!!!! Pinheads?

posted by cueCP on September 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Early reviews...

RESPONSE: When the title of a book references "pinheads," a very juvenile name-calling reference, immediate comments and commentary are justified. When a summary that is taken from the book's jacket states that this author is "as always fair, balanced..." blah, blah, b...
RESPONSE: When the title of a book references "pinheads," a very juvenile name-calling reference, immediate comments and commentary are justified. When a summary that is taken from the book's jacket states that this author is "as always fair, balanced..." blah, blah, blah, which contradicts someones ongoing experience from the author, immediate comments and commentary are justified. When there is a preview of the book available (as there is on this site) immediate comments and commentary are justified without having first read the book cover to cover. When an author who is famous (or infamous) for a very specific opinion of what his "American way" is about, and the book's jacket references that he is "guarding" it, immediate comments and commentary are justified...

posted by 4699773 on September 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 309 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    This book is a great service to the America as we loved it and w

    This book is a great service to the America as we loved it and with pleanty of HOPE it will be saved. You have to know who is for our America and who is trying to destore America.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great read

    I love his honesty! He gives a great and intresting perspective on people along with political and non polictical ideas. He was fairly right on when it came to tech. I feel he was also fair. The transition between opinion and fact was very clear and smooth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    A must read book, for sure. Read it then review it.

    A must read book, for sure. Read it then review it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    A Must Read by A Great American Patriot!

    O.Reilly will definitely impress you with his grasp of current politics and past as well. What a mind! He attacks the liberals straight on with irrefutable arguments!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    truly fair and balanced

    At last a no spin report on the pinheads who run the country. Even if you don't like O'Reilly, his writing style is quick, entertaining, and very readable. Much better than the arrogant tomes of some political pundits.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Outstanding

    Bill pulls no punches. He asks the tough questions and gets results. A well written book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Job Bill! I Think You Rate as a Patriot!

    I have enjoyed Bill's show The Factor for several years now, especially his segment "Pinheads and Patriots." When I found out about this book I was thinking though I enjoy the brief segment each night, could he deliver a book that was as good. The answer is yes! What I really enjoyed about the book is that Bill explains that people can be both pinheads and patriots, meaning we all do noble and sometimes foolish things during our lifetime. It is the overall sum of what we do that gives us the overall label.

    Bill uses both current figures (political and otherwise) as well as famous people in history and lets us know what they did for heartfelt reasons (patriot) and for selfish or stupid reasons (pinhead). He gives us a lot of insights and several presidents including copies of historical documents and letters. There is an interesting letter from President Eisenhower practically calling Robert Kennedy a "pinhead." Bill can't fathom why and goes on to defend why Kennedy was a "patriot." Bill distinguishes personal life issues(like Tiger Woods) from what people actually did for the public and humanity in coming up with his definition.

    Other interesting letters include one from Teddy Roosevelt being very critical of Woodrow Wilson. I highly enjoyed this book and my only criticisms are that it was too short and also, Bill includes the text of his Obama interviews which I had already seen and could probably have gotten copies of elsewhere.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    Recommended reading!

    Only Bill O'Reilly can keep it going like this! He holds back nothing to let you know the TRUE facts. Don't miss reading this one. Our stuttering president showed America what he sounds like with out his tele prompter.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Pinheads and Patriots

    I enjoyed the book, I am not too much on political books but I did like this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Very good read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    Another great book by O'Reilly

    A great read. Very informative and east to read ,especially if you are a newbie to politics.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    Great Book

    This book was excellent. I have read two of O'Reilly's books and this had to be favorite. It has come in great use in my history class and it gives the reader the ability to form thoughts on topics that you may have never thought about before.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Read this!!!!!!

    There is nothing wrong with the cover. Anyboby who says that it is wrong is a communist

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    NOT UP TO BILL STANDARDS

    REhash of his show Loved bold fresh but this book was a disappointment

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Don't Bother

    Anyone who calls a sitting President a Pinhead has no respect for himself or other human beings. If you can't state your opinion without denigrating someone else you don't really have an opinion worth sharing. Bill O'Reilly is suppose to be an educated man why is it that he cannot express his point of view in an intelligent manner? Name calling is the response of a limited mind.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Great book!

    America needs more Patriots who are willing call pinheads, "Pinheads". Great book. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Should be required reading by all history students.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Why buy this book, anyway????

    Because Mr. O ROCKS! Plain and simple.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Good book

    The only reason the rating is so low is because of the people that havent read the book and feel like being negative towards some common sense

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    So+true%0A

    Tnhis+is+a+great+book%2C+need+to+pass+it+on+to+our+college+students+.++

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 309 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16