BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pink Friday [Deluxe Version]

Average Rating 2
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

definitely blazin'

i don't think anyone expected nicki's first album to be an unstoppable instant classic, but it at least surpassed my expectations. she has great character on all her records, and it's always nice to see a female hip-hopper break out of the "my neck, my back" boredom tha...
i don't think anyone expected nicki's first album to be an unstoppable instant classic, but it at least surpassed my expectations. she has great character on all her records, and it's always nice to see a female hip-hopper break out of the "my neck, my back" boredom that overwhelms most of the music. yeah, she gets smashed by her guest stars, but "pink friday" is definitely a bar-setter for other chicks in the game.

(to haters: it's not necessary to make up 3 different user names to say how much you don't like the record. or, if it is necessary, make them a little different from each other.)

posted by HCaulfield11 on January 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

nicki minaj stinks her debut album stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nicki minaj is a fake fraud and a hack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by YoungMoneyFailsForever on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    nicki minaj stinks her debut album stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    nicki minaj is a fake fraud and a hack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is trash and garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album is trash garbage etc etc etc etc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    definitely blazin'

    i don't think anyone expected nicki's first album to be an unstoppable instant classic, but it at least surpassed my expectations. she has great character on all her records, and it's always nice to see a female hip-hopper break out of the "my neck, my back" boredom that overwhelms most of the music. yeah, she gets smashed by her guest stars, but "pink friday" is definitely a bar-setter for other chicks in the game.

    (to haters: it's not necessary to make up 3 different user names to say how much you don't like the record. or, if it is necessary, make them a little different from each other.)

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album stinks nicki minaj is dumb stupid and unintelligent

    this whole entire album is pure trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    untalented pure garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album stinks nicki minaj is dumb stupid and her voice is annoying dumb and lame and she totally is unintelligent i saw her documentary on mtv and she pisses me off shes ugly as well this album stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    $8 for 3 extra song?!

    not worth buying this..

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame album by the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    lame album by the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    nicki minaj is the worst female rapper alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album is one big epic fail nicki minaj is the worst female rapper alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is pure trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! all the songs stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this album seriously does stink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album stinks nicki minaj is the worst female rapper alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    I think moment 4 life is awesome, I love Drake, and this is the

    I think moment 4 life is awesome, I love Drake, and this is the first song by Nicki I paid attention too, I love the video & she is amazing with her words, her first verse is amazing...HATERS WHY RATE IF ALL YOU DO IS HATE? She is beautiful even though her body been worked on(she the only woman I have seen her breast implants are gorgeous on her) ANYWAY NICKI you ever hit RI hit me up lol
    IamSam02840

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is one big epic borefest

    nicki minaj is annoying shes one big epic fail this album is boring dumb and stupid and unintelligent this album truly is a borefest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this is nicki minaj at her worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this album has epic fail written all over it this is one of the worst albums of 2010 i hope she stops making music soon shes already a trainwreck if she makes another album shell be even a bigger disaster and she will fall in another hole and she would not be able to get of this next hole she will fall into!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive lets put nicki minaj in a box!!

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lets put nicki minaj in a box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst debut album i have ever listened to plus nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    lets put nicki minaj in a box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive nicki minaj is dumb stupid and overall annoying and unintelligent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the day this album was released was the day rap and hip hop music died

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lets put nicki in a box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    nicki minaj is the worst female mc alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3