Customer Reviews for

Pinocchio

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining and educational

I took turns reading pages with my 7 year old granddaughter. The vocabulary was challenging and the lessons the story taught about having a good work ethic, being self-motivated, and telling the truth were really well done. This version isn't the Disney version. It t...
I took turns reading pages with my 7 year old granddaughter. The vocabulary was challenging and the lessons the story taught about having a good work ethic, being self-motivated, and telling the truth were really well done. This version isn't the Disney version. It teaches in depth lessons and has good questions at the end of the book to reinforce values. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed the story and more importantly my granddaughter really enjoyed the book.

posted by hummingbird on September 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great story

This is one of my favoriite sstories but it has aot of typeo.

posted by 10588069 on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining and educational

    I took turns reading pages with my 7 year old granddaughter. The vocabulary was challenging and the lessons the story taught about having a good work ethic, being self-motivated, and telling the truth were really well done. This version isn't the Disney version. It teaches in depth lessons and has good questions at the end of the book to reinforce values. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed the story and more importantly my granddaughter really enjoyed the book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Great story

    This is one of my favoriite sstories but it has aot of typeo.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    My frend dared ne to rite this...

    I just love pinochio! He us soooi hit! U kno hiw some people have a celebrity crush? Well i have a crush on pinochio. I mean who doesnt ? He is sioo hit! My favorite part of him is long, beautiful noes. He just so handsome with that libg thing on his face. I dont think neone wood be abke to imagine pinnocio withiut his big noes. True rite? He is just the opitomy of long noses, which is goobecause ine day i paln to mary him and grow my nose as long as his. It looks realky good on him so maybe it will looj good on me. I wish i had pinochios nosem then kaybe i wood be as hot as him. I just wanted to end off by saying maybe soe if you think i am kidding, but i am so nit. I maen me and pinochio r like reak tight!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    worthless

    I do not understand a word it says. The words are spelled all wrong! Wast of money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Ni name

    Wow kinda diappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Awful

    It is the worst thing ever nnnneeevvveeerrrr get it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Not cool

    It has too many cus words i hate it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Read this

    I don't like the book but l like the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    COOL BOOK

    Perfactally fun and adventures make you laugh sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    God Gogi

    This is Gods book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    i dont like it.

    Boo!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Awsome

    I thought there was only a movie incredible.the thing is i love disney so this is awsome i have never seen a disney book before movies great books awsooooome :()

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Tap to see

    Wow i saw peoples comments and it left me thinking "is this story really that bad " please if the autor read these comments he or she would be very sad so please if yu have nothing nice to post dont post anything and thank yu for yout time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hate it

    I hate it i cant understand it they dont sat who is talking! Do not get this book it is a relly bad chilldrens book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    To: Worthless, and anyone else who is hating on this book

    Hey whats your problem? This is a Free book. What do you expect? If you want a great book buy the nice version. Your giving this book a bad rating and your review is 'a waste of money'? This book is free! Of course it isnt mistake free. Im grateful that you all are telling people that it has many typos but seriously. ITS FREE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    It's okay. i had no idea the book is so different from the movie

    It's okay. i had no idea the book is so different from the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Ffgdfgfgfgfg

    Not like the rral one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    test

    testing account.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cool

    It's not spectacular but it is better than some stories i have read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Anaa pami

    Asome

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6