Customer Reviews for

Pinterest

Average Rating 4
( 824 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(413)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(112)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(113)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

560 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

Yay!

Finally!!! I have been waiting for this app for like three months! Thank you BN! Now I just need you guys to do a youtube app and I will be 100% happy!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

409 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Lame

This must be for the nook hd/tablet because it wont even install on my nook color. A heads up would be nice for apps that only work on the nook tablets!!

posted by mtravers on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Hdjjd

    It wont install

    144 out of 318 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Boo

    Won't work on my Nook Color

    28 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    You need to do it for free

    I dont like it as much as instagram

    24 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Pretty good.

    It is a pretty good app, since the full site won't work on my nook. Need the news feed to work, can't see repins etc. Also need to be able to send pins to others on here. If I want to do any of that I have to get on the computer, can be pretty inconvenient. PLEASE! PLEASE FIX THESE ISSUES AS A LOT OF OTHERS SEEM TO BE FACING THE SAME!!
    If these issues were fixed it would definitely be a 5 star app, but is decent for free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Its ok

    Its would be Great! But it doesn't load, anyone no the problem?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Love Love Love Pinterest

    Great app - so easy to use and I love that if you click on pin twice it will let you know that:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Finally.

    Glad it came but it force closes way too often and its extremely frustrating. :-( Can not 5 star this.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Not as convenient

    Not very satisfied with this app. That could be because i am comparing it to the Android and Apple apps. It doesnt seem up to date. You are not able to send/receive pins or messages which is a newer feature to the website and apple/android apps. Its also kind of inconvenient to 'pin.' I like the feature of holding down the pin in the feed itself and having the option there to pin, but that doesnt exist in this app. Some things i dont want to open right away and this just takes an extra step to click the pin and then pin the item. Thats not a deal breaker though just used to other conveniences.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Craft junk

    this is just craft junk

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Clucky app on Nook Color

    I LOVE Pinterest and it is definetly an obsession of mine. However, this app is so difficult to navigate on the Nook Color. Pinning of any kind is a pain since, in the app you have to click on the actual pin and wait for it to load before you get to a "pin it" button. And forget about creating your own pin since there is no copy/paste function on this tablet. I guess I should be happy I got it to install at all as others have complained that it won't on their Nook Color. And, after all, the Nook Color is an ereader tablet, not a notebook tablet. Its main purpose is for reading ebooks, not searching the internet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    not recommended

    loads up too slowly on the nook color- i prefer to use Pinterest on my IPhone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Hurry

    This really needs to install faster.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Something up?

    Worked great yesterday, but now it wont even start up. It says there's no internet connection but my connection is excellent. Something wrong with the app? Cuz i can go on my other apps that require internet connection

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Well, it may not be the app's fault, but...

    My nook hasn't been working properly since I installed it...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Needs to be updated

    Love pinterest. Use it all the time. However, this version as well as the android version on google play are behind. You can only see 3 of your secret boards even though pinterest allows more. Additionally you can't see any of your pins that were pinned to private boards. So all that pinning I just did is for not as I can't see it. Sigh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    UGH

    This app was okay for a while but it wont let me delete it or archive it. It also doesnt let me see my notifs or comments on a picture and closes everytime i click on a picture. Not very impressed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Jh b h bhbybybbhxbhxb hxbhbx hxh hbs ybd h dcg ydc

    Hatregxxxc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Really!!!!

    Why did you have to update!!! Does not work! I love pintrest but it updated so when I try to pin something it will show whatever is behind it instead of letting me pick one of my boards, its way to slow and won't load. Please fix I need to pin!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    wow

    it has taken forever to load

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    why can you not send a pin to a fellow pinner

    I don't like that on the nook color or nook hd you can not send a pin to someone else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3