Customer Reviews for

Pinterest

Average Rating 4
( 691 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(347)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(98)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

397 out of 548 people found this review helpful.

Yay!

Finally!!! I have been waiting for this app for like three months! Thank you BN! Now I just need you guys to do a youtube app and I will be 100% happy!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

298 out of 446 people found this review helpful.

Lame

This must be for the nook hd/tablet because it wont even install on my nook color. A heads up would be nice for apps that only work on the nook tablets!!

posted by mtravers on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Overall, this is a great app.

    Except for the fact that you can't make your own pins. Hopefully they will have updates for this app so you can make your own pins. Other then that it is a very great app. Pintrest has cool pics and recipes that you can find. People pin them and others repin them. If they updated the app I would give the app a better review. Pintrest is awesome!!! :)

    15 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Pretty good

    The only complaint is that i cant log out

    15 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Bitter Sweet

    Ok so I was VERY happy when nook came out with the pinterest app. I have had this app for about 6 months and the only thing wromg woth it is that notifications dont show up AT ALL! So far that is my only problem with this app. Click YES if you have this same problem!
    ~Thanks, Tori -< >-

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Awesome!

    Love this app! So good so far. Some pages take a little while to load hints the 4 stars :) Other than that, it looks great on my Nook HD!!!

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Pintrest

    Pretty much like Instagram but not. Like if you think B&N should get the REAL Instagram app.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    HELP GET TUMBLR!!

    IM ON A MISSION TO GET TUMBLR SO COULD YOU GUYS HELP OUT BY LIKING IT SO MAYBE BN WILL NOTICE? THANKS!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Good app

    Good app!!!! No problems except that i can not log out!!! I like instagram more!!


    CCCCCCCLLLLLLLLLLIIIIIIIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKK YYYYYEEESSS FFFFFOOOOORRRR TTHHEE RRRREEEAAALLLL INSTAGRAM APP

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Most Awesome thing iv ever used

    Interest is great! Although some things on there are far fetched and don't really work most of the stuff is very useful. Iv gotten so many ideas from here including g hair styles, nail designs, and I even made my sisters party dress based on a dress I found on here. And the best cookie recipe (Oreo stuffed chocolate chip cookies) I found on here and there's so much more I want to try. Luckily its summer so I can try as many as I want. I have to plan a big party so Interest is where I am gonna look for creative ideas. Its fairly easy to use too which I love! Have fun and get creative!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Good

    This is app is okay, except it is very slow and closes down a lot, also it says it will show notifications, but it doesn't, so when I get on my computer, it sometimes shows 200 notifications, and that bothers me, a lot. Other than that, it is overall a good app, but until they the notifications fixed, I'm only giving it 4 stars.


    P.S. I pinterest it is so awesome! If you don't have an account, you need to get one RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Pinterest

    Its an awesome app but it does crash sometimes when I tap on certain pictures and sometimes it wont let you press and hold to repin but thats ok because you can just open the picture to repin. Other than those two things this app is AMAZING!! And I highly recomend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Okay

    Love it but for some reason my notifications don't show up on the nook. Any one else have that problem?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Nice App

    I love checking out DIY & Crafts, because you really can't go wrong there. Humor though is a little over the top. All the bad words you can think of are freely used. You might want to sensor that.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    "Stopped unexpectedly"

    Everytime I click on a pin a messege comes up saying "stopped unexpectedly" and every once in a while if I click on the pin for like 2 seconds and tap it again, it works...FIX THIS! I LOVE PINTEREST!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    recommend

    I am so addicted to pintrest, now I have it everywhere there is wifi and no computer!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Love the app!

    I love this app, but I wish you could chnge your profile picture from it. Either way, love the site, love the app!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    NEWS STOPPED WORKING or I would give it a 5 star rating

    I love pinterest however My News won't show up anymore on my nook. I think I need to update but there's no option to do it! Very frustrating. I put in 2 help requests but no answer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Awesome

    It's really great to have this app available on my Nook desktop. My only complaint is that you cannot use this app to pin directly from a web page . It only allows you quick access to Pinterest.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I am thrilled to have this app it works great and I'm already obsessed however....I do not like searching something to have inappropriate images come up. I wish there was some way to rate the pictures and set limits or something. I typed in good husband and one picture was an almost naked girl with a strap on penis. I choose to live my life not looking at things like this and just bc the words good husband are in the comment doesn't mean that picture should be related and come up. Please fix or change so this doesn't happen again I may have to delete my account a sad day it would be without pinterest :(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Love To Lose Myself In Pinterest!

    I was a bit hesitant at first when I heard about Pinterest, but I finally took the "dive" & now can completely lose myself in this site. The app is very easy to use, and I really enjoy so much about it. If you can think it up, it's probably on Pinterest!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Skkwo

    I was sooo excited that b&n FINALLY got a pinterest app!!! But its always crashing on me. I love pinterest, and this app is wayyyyy easier than pinhog for pinterest.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6