Customer Reviews for

Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks & Hidden Objects

Average Rating 3
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object game

Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also ...
Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

posted by Mrs_Gatz on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes after temple scene

posted by 5964132 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Terrible

    This product was just Terrible

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Not good at all, really

    Lamo. A spacial-visual find/search/match game. No strategy/solving puzzes in the 30 min of time (which was overly generous) that I gave it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Do not waste your money

    Sucks that it wont stop installing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Not worth it!

    I had to power my nook of twice before it would finally finish installing. Long load time, zoom in makes screen blurry, various glitches in game play, and the hints showing the wrong location are just a few of the problems. The game dialouge is corny and uninteresting. Save your 99 cents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Can't play

    Please help still installing after 2 wks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Won't do replay.

    Can not redo. Good but eill not recomend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Freezes, doesnt advance after third scene.

    In over a year i have never had issue with an app until this one. I was enjoying it but it wont let me do anything until after third HOG scene. In the map it tells me i have completed the scenes but wont give me more. Froze a few times too. Complete waste of money. I installed after their "supposed" fix. Obviously still issues

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Install

    I cant get past the install. It has been installing for three days...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Freezes after temple

    Game froze perminantly after the temple do not waste your money...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Aaahhhhh

    Its an hour later and it says its still installing. The game sounds like alot of fun so im pretty sad. If it ends up working i will let youguys know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Argh

    Keep getting frozen on one level. I find an item but game doesnt recognize it! I have restarted several times. Avoid game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    This was INTIALLY good but...

    This was intially good but some screens later, the nook color will just show black screens where items were supposed to be shown and it would not go any further. Kept going back to the same old black screen. No easy way to quit playing the game... have to press the U button over and over and over.. etc..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Will not install!

    Does Barnes and Noble offer refunds when a game won't install?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Never ending install.

    Want my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Why will this not install

    Tryed 2 similar games, neither is completing to install, just relooping, how can thi get fixed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No

    I bought this app three days ago and it still says its installing. Dont buy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Poor performance

    Game freezes after 2nd sceen. Can not get pass it. Do not waste your time on this game .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Cbb

    I cannot pass after the third place of the map. What can I do to keep playing. It does not let me go to any other place.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3