Customer Reviews for

Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks & Hidden Objects

Average Rating 3
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object game

Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also ...
Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

posted by Mrs_Gatz on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes after temple scene

posted by 5964132 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Not good for nook colour

    This game might be more than lame if it worked well on a nook colour. It is slow, the graphics are blurry, did Imention slow? It also freezes or flips out on the scene that has 4 torches. Shame on you for offering something that clearly doesnt work well on a nook colour. I would demand to getmy99 cents back but you are obviusly need it so L will just not buy anymore from this vendor

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Freezes

    Game froze up,can't finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Arcade defaults to home

    After finishing the game, which was enjoyable fairly easy until the last part when the screen was imposed smaller to make it more difficult to view. I went to the unlocked arcade, it loads and defaults to my home screen, which is a bummer when you want to play a specific puzzle. The default is irritating, but the game wasnt bad. I enjoyed some of the scene games. It was over all decent for a hidden objects game. Would be great for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Arcade problem

    Also having problems with opening the arcade mode. It keeps closing out of the app. Anyone been able to play the arcade? Let me know hoe you did it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Shuts down.

    After you complete the game the arcade mode unlocks. Too bad the games shuts off everytime you try to play in arcade mode. Why are all these apps available when most of them don't work like they are supposed to?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Ok but one problem

    Liked the game but it closes every time I try to open arcade mode.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Froze up on the scene to collect the things for the potion.

    Froze up on the potion scene. Cant do anything. What can i do. Can i skip past, reload?????? What??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Its a hidden object game like it says

    But couldn't really hold the interest of my six year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Lame storyline

    Nice graphics but the screen you see most often is "loading..." The storyline and dialogue are pretty pathetic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Not great

    Should be timed or have penalty for tapping too many times. Not a challenge at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Interesting but not bug free

    Good playing but freezes in not usual places. Example had to leave while in market puzzle. Came back. Puzzle completed. Map showed all zeroes but would not advance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Dull and repetitive

    I found this game quite dull and repetitive. Also the graphics are not great. They get blurry when you zoom in. I would not recommend this game.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1