Customer Reviews for

Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks & Hidden Objects

Average Rating 3
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object game

Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also ...
Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

posted by Mrs_Gatz on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes after temple scene

posted by 5964132 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great hidden object game

    Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

    Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

    Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

    74 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Cute

    Liked the game but will not let me play arcade mode

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Wow!

    Ok, so I tend to get excited easily. This game works well, no hang ups, moves slow enough that you dont solve it immediately and curse yourself for having spent the money but slow enough that i can work it at the auto repair, doctors office waits, and while waiting in the pick-up line at school. My 13 year old son and I both enjoyed this BUT ........yes,there is always a reason it doesn't get 5 stars, right? When you solve it and SHOULD get a "free " arcade mode, it bounces you back to yourNook home screen . :( I hope they read these and fix that soon. I saw I wasn't the only one who was torked by this glitch.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Help

    I have played this game numerous times, I am just not bored with it. The problem that I am having is in regard to it not ,moving on. I have a hint icon to the top left corner of the screen, a flashing button to the bottom left corner and a text button to top center. Pressing any of those buttons is not allowing me to continue. Does anyone have any helpful suggestions. Thankyou

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great HO game

    I love HO games and this one works on the Nook - please offer more like this with lots of scenes and items to find - big story line not needed for a Nook app.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Pretty clever

    Nice long game, humorous dialogue, mini games as well as hidden picture games. As with many hidden picture games, some of the screens are too dark and difficult to see. Plays well on Nook Tablet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Good one

    I like this game alot wish there was more like it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great game!

    I really enjoyed playing this game. Great graphics, except zoomed all the way can be a bit blurry. Love the story line, wish it was longer. I would have given it a 5 star rating, but as others have stated, the arcade mode won't load. While loading it goes back to main nook screen. They need to fix this. Overall great game, worth the .99 to me. Hope they get more apps like this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Arcade mode?

    I enjoyed the game. But, like several others, can't get into arcade mode. Would like to see this fixed. Lots of fun though.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Good game.

    Good game. Just can't play the arcade at the end of the game. I try to open it and the game shuts down. But I suggest playing the game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great game

    I really loved this game. It was a lot longer then some other hidden object games on here. My only problem is when I try to play arcade mode it goes back to my home screen. Would like that fixed.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Fun game

    Great "hidden object" game with a few puzzles added. Would have gotten five stars if it had a longer story line with more puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Fun adult app for nook - longer than most fee apps

    Found that most free apps on the nook (unlike my kindle fire) are mostly children's apps. Although this says for ages 4 +, it is for adults. It is also much longer than most free applications, which makes it really nice. It is fairly easy to find the hidden objects but it is still better overall than all the other fee hidden object apps for the nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    I LIKED IT!

    I really liked this game. Loads of fun and some excellent mini-puzzles to break up the hidden object fun. The only small issue was that the character dialogue was awful and infantile...it was skippable so that was not as big a deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys,

    I really enjoyed this game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Cute Game

    No problems with install or game play. Worked great. Hope they make a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Pretty good

    My son really likes this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    VERY INTERESTING !!

    I WAS ALWAYS WAITING TO GET TO THE NEXT PART OF THE ISLAND. IT WAS FUN AND FUNNY.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Worth the price

    Overall, a good game with a decent length to it. It lacked some in difficulty, as it wasn't very challenging. It also needed more graphics to go with the story line. The game did offer lots of locations to search, with some mini games thrown in. There were no instructions for the mini games, but they were not necessary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Loved it

    I dont write many reviews but i played the game from start to finish twice so i thought i might.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2