Customer Reviews for

Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks & Hidden Objects

Average Rating 3
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object game

Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also ...
Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

posted by Mrs_Gatz on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes after temple scene

posted by 5964132 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Great game!!!!

    Bought this game on my NOOK color. Love it. I have a problem though, I finished the game and it unlocked the Arcade, but when I tap on Arcade it takes me back to my home app screen every time. Help if anyone knows how to get into the Arcade part.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Liked this game!!!

    I am so glad they made a decent hidden object game for the nook, please, keep them coming!!!!!!

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Annoymous

    Great game. Love this type of puzzle games. Grandson and l love to find together. On our table it has worked great for us.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks, & Hidden Objects

    I am an older female and am always looking for something challenging. This has been the best game yet. Took me several days to finish it (at a leisurely pace) and was entertaining. I have a new NOOK Tablet (12/25/11) and had no problems at all. I would very much like to see more difficult games like this. Are there any more out there? Please let me know!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Lots of fun.

    Great for kids 8+. Very enjoyable.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    best hidden object game

    i love this game it,s kind of like pandora,s box game, very good game

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Awesome

    This game is well worth the money. I wish there were alot more games like it. It is addicting and will make you late for work !!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Finshed and replayed

    I loved the game, played months ago and finished it. I am replying it again playing the regular mode and the arcade back and forth each time I sign on my nookcolor. Try playing again, great fun! I would just like more light in certain dark sceans to be able the top my previous times. Please make more hidden object games like this one. Can really sink my teeth into it! Leslie

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    awesome

    I love it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fantastic

    I was surprised and tickled that we have enjoyed this app so very much. Very witty. Buy it, you'll enjoy it to.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Great game!

    I love this game, it is easy to play, great pictures love the idea that you can make the scenes larger. There should be more hidden games like this one. I hope they bring out more Great hidden games like this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Enjoyable game

    Loved this game...I also like that it gave opportunities for clues if you really got frustrated finding something. Another choice I like is the "arcade" option at the end...allows you to play without the story parts, so you can keep bettering your scores.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    MeChyle101

    Great game one of the best coming from the collections given on the Nooks. Love the story line , hard no problem with the game. Plus it wasn't a kidie game, being its hard to find adult games for the Nook or games that you can see the hidden object, must play this game I give it 5 stars*****

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Great game.

    Great game! Works fine on my Nook tablet. Love the mini games. Please give us more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good game.

    Just finished game + arcade and loved it! Money well spent...many hours of pleasure. No problems for me!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Excellent Game

    I seriously enjoyed this game...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    My life

    This is what you been playing loothy thought ee wss on the same tesm?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Very fun and easy for casual player

    This game has no glitches,plenty of hints and the funniest dialoge.please get more of games like this one,i give it 5 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Love it!

    This game is so much fun! I love how they mix it up keeping it fun all the way through. This is easily the best hidden objects game I have found so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Great game

    Finally a good hidden object game for the nook that's longer then 10 min. Really enjoyed it. Hope they come out with more of these.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3