BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pirate Mysteries: Monkeys, Masks & Hidden Objects

Average Rating 3
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object game

Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also ...
Except for the one paltry offering from Big Fish Games (see Azada), this is the *only* true adventure/HO game (that actually works on the device and runs).

Great grafx, except when zoomed all the way, then a tad blurry, very smooth gameplay, *on Nook TABLET*. I also have a color and the framerate takes a big hit, so if you are the owner of a Nook *color* WAIT for optimization by the Dev, which they promised to work on (email).

Again, if you have a Nook TABLET, go for it, and support adventure games on this device, the game is FLAWLESS and fun.

posted by Mrs_Gatz on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Game freezes after temple scene

posted by 5964132 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Very entertaining game!

    A lot of fun to play! Zoomed images do blur a bit, but were still good enough to make out. The best part of ot is the humor though out it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Great Hidden Object Game!

    Fun hidden object game with nice story line. Graphics were great and game challenging but not frustrating. Perfect balance to just relax and chill out after busy day at work. Looking forward to a sequel! If you like hidden object games...this is worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great fun!

    This runs great on the nook tablet, unlike others i was able to access the arcade section. No glitches with this game and compared to others like it there are quite a few levels , so great for couple hours of game time. Definitely worth your buck to buy it! Keep them coming! Really refreshing yo not have freeze up or missing inventory buttons and more than 10 minutes of play time. Yes the close ups were a tad blurry but lets remember we aren't playing on laptops or pc's.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Great game

    This game was great! I had so much fun playing it, and it was very addicting as well! I highlu recommend getting this game. Once you complete all of the chapters you unlock arcade mode and all that is is the games that you have already played but you pick the ones you want to play and get timed on it, except the mini games arent included, but i wish they were.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hokey, but loved it

    This was exactly what I was looking for in a hidden object game. It was a little hokey, but I still loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great!

    This is THE BEST game for nook color. Best $1 I ever spent. Keep up the good work, I will buy all your games!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Fun

    I played through the entire game without issues and the arcade works perfectly fine on my nook tablet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Ok

    Its fun it keeps me from not being bored

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great game

    Loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fixed the arcade mode

    Thank u for fixing this. Wonderful game please make more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great game!

    I have the Nook tablet and it worked fine! If you like hidden object games this one is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Loved this game!

    My 12 yr old son enjoyed this very much. But game did not allow access to arcade nor can i reset game. Help..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Love it!!!

    This game is Funtastic!!! I hope there will b more games like this one becuz I will buy them 4 sure. Keep'em coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Excellent

    This game is by " FAR" the " BEST", hidden objects and puzzle app I have found as of late! I highly recommend everyone to purchase this app!
    The only draw back, which doesn't prevent it from loosing any stars is: The dialog is just a tad cheesy. Otherwise, "go for it", it's .99¿, for hours of fun!!
    You won't be sorry! By the way, I'm in my mid 50's just to let you know the age group having a blast! *}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Excellent

    Great purchase. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Love this game

    I found this game very entertaining and it's well worth the money. Have played both versions and they are both fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Gamer for Fire Maple Games

    I got to the arcade mode i guess yor nook dosen't work


    HaHaHaHaHaHa

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Love this game! I wish there were more games like this!

    Love this game! I wish there were more games like this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Fun

    This game is fun. Different kinds of hidden object scenes to solve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Nice little game

    I had no problems with it since the update. It's a fun little game and well worth the money. Highly recomended if you like "I Spy" type puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3