Customer Reviews for

A Pirate's Night Before Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This treasure is sure to become a new classic - arrggh!

My son and I visited Barnes and Noble this weekend to do a little Christmas Shopping. We stopped to look at the Christmas book table, and saw many classics we have read and enjoy. Just when I thought there might be nothing new to enhance our seasonal celebration, I noti...
My son and I visited Barnes and Noble this weekend to do a little Christmas Shopping. We stopped to look at the Christmas book table, and saw many classics we have read and enjoy. Just when I thought there might be nothing new to enhance our seasonal celebration, I noticed, way down on a bottom shelf, this tale...A Pirate's Night Before Christmas! This fun Christmas story, is just that - FUN! Readers get to take a peek at what Christmas Eve is all about on the Black Sark Pirate Ship as they anticipate the arrival of Sir Peggedy. Reminicient of the Flying Dutchman's rise to the surface in Pirates of the Caribbean, Sir Peg appears: "Straight up from the sea in the foamy white spray, flew eight giant sea horses pullin' a sleigh." From the amazingly detailed illustrations, to the silly pirate lingo (completely explained in the Pirate Glossary at the end of the book), this treasure is sure to become a new classic - arrggh!

posted by herbluetooth on December 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not very interactive

Story & illustrations are wonderful just wish it had been more interactive.

posted by desertdaisy29 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This treasure is sure to become a new classic - arrggh!

    My son and I visited Barnes and Noble this weekend to do a little Christmas Shopping. We stopped to look at the Christmas book table, and saw many classics we have read and enjoy. Just when I thought there might be nothing new to enhance our seasonal celebration, I noticed, way down on a bottom shelf, this tale...A Pirate's Night Before Christmas! This fun Christmas story, is just that - FUN! Readers get to take a peek at what Christmas Eve is all about on the Black Sark Pirate Ship as they anticipate the arrival of Sir Peggedy. Reminicient of the Flying Dutchman's rise to the surface in Pirates of the Caribbean, Sir Peg appears: "Straight up from the sea in the foamy white spray, flew eight giant sea horses pullin' a sleigh." From the amazingly detailed illustrations, to the silly pirate lingo (completely explained in the Pirate Glossary at the end of the book), this treasure is sure to become a new classic - arrggh!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Best Christmas book EVER for pirate lovers!!!

    We get our children a different Night Before Christmas book every year. We decided to try this one out this year. This is by far the BEST one in our collection. Our kids (ages 6 & 4) absolutely love it! They love us reading it to them in our pirate voices, they love the similarities between the original. If you are a pirate lover, then this is definitely the book for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can't say enough great things about it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Not very interactive

    Story & illustrations are wonderful just wish it had been more interactive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Fun Storyline and Beautifully Illustrated

    As the 'Mommy', I loved reading this book to my four year old im my best pirate voice. Well done ebook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    arrg me maty fantastic book

    great maty

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    A fun twist at Christmas time

    My 4 year old and 2 1/2 year old love this book and I love reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    Great

    I loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    a very good book

    BEST BOOK EVER

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    is it good

    it is the most boring book ever just kidding it was the best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    GREAT!!!!

    FREAT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic Pirate Story

    I enjoy many of the pirate themed stories for children and this Christmas pirate story should become a classic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2008

    A new perennial Christmas classic!

    There are so many versions of Clement Moore's classic, one almost gets sick of them. But here's one that's totally different original. A re-telling that delights and engages and creates a whole new world of its own. A whimsical, fantastic, fun-filled story that's also a great read aloud. Pick up "A Pirate's Night Before Christmas" and your children will love you for it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    This is a great book!  I was even fun to read and had us all gig

    This is a great book!  I was even fun to read and had us all giggling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4