BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pirates Past Noon (Magic Tree House Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Read this breath taking book!

Pirates Past Noon is a book by Mary Pope Osborne. It is about a boy named Jack and a girl named Annie. They go back in time through a magical tree house to find Captain Kidd's treasure. When they get there they spot a humongous boat with a skull on its flag. Suddenly th...
Pirates Past Noon is a book by Mary Pope Osborne. It is about a boy named Jack and a girl named Annie. They go back in time through a magical tree house to find Captain Kidd's treasure. When they get there they spot a humongous boat with a skull on its flag. Suddenly three men jump into a rowboat and come toward them. What will happen next? Will jack and Annie get caught? Read this book to find out. You do not want to miss this breath taking adventure, do you? Overall, I encourage you to read this book and the rest of the series. -KJ

posted by JC-Osborne on April 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thereis amonsterin my closet

Cynia

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    Read this breath taking book!

    Pirates Past Noon is a book by Mary Pope Osborne. It is about a boy named Jack and a girl named Annie. They go back in time through a magical tree house to find Captain Kidd's treasure. When they get there they spot a humongous boat with a skull on its flag. Suddenly three men jump into a rowboat and come toward them. What will happen next? Will jack and Annie get caught? Read this book to find out. You do not want to miss this breath taking adventure, do you? Overall, I encourage you to read this book and the rest of the series. -KJ

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Pirates is exciting!

    My name is Ellie and I am 7. If you like excitement and adventure, then this is the book for you! In this book Annie and Jack get captured by pirates. Find out what happens in this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Love to read

    I like thanksgiving on thursdaay and i hope you do to. It teaches you about a long time ago. And how other people use to talk. So i hope you like thanksgiving on thursday


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    great book

    this book is rely good 1 2011

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    This is asome

    I lpve this book bacause the misery

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Mimi

    This is epic

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    I will tell you what should be in the sample.

    Barns and Noble is stupid. They did not even put anything in the sample. I will tell you what should be in the sample because they were to lazy to put it in. It all started when Jack and Annie were sitting on their couch facing towerds the window. It was raning. It is supposed to stop at noon Annie said. It is already noon said Jack. Want to see if the magic tree house is back said Annie. Sure said Jack. And they were of. Thank you for reading and if you thonk that you should join my revolution against B&N write rhings like I do. No more blank samples!!!!!!!!! No more blank samples!!!!!!!!!! Hate you zero stars if could!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Thereis amonsterin my closet

    Cynia

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2003

    Why I like this book.

    I think it is a very osem book because it tells some piarote facts.You wold realy like the incretabei book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Great book!

    I loved this book it is a great childrens book mary pope osborne is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    great beginning chapter books

    Got this for my Grandson for Christmas. He loves to read these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Knl

    Shut up people

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Magic tree howes.

    Magic tree howes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    To 'TO DOLA'

    I guess yes on freinds... dont kniw how 2 do it... ye on yr request fr book event, and if this gets out, its a miricale, i havent been able 2 post lately and to everyone elese... ill post nevt prt @ #5, think its the ninga book... thanks! -DOLA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    To DOLA

    Hi its haidn clark can it be were i turn into the dark lord and yall kick but and i turn back to normal ok thanks and do you whant to be nook friends ?!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    The greatest book ever

    Cooper cox adrum cox


    251899724

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    First magic tree house book i read

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Tite

    Tite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Love

    Vrey very good I love it I read it 12 times all ready.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6