Customer Reviews for

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

One damn good book

Best book ever

posted by 8965708 on July 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not the complete screen play.

This book is short and incomplete. It takes you about 2/3 of the way through. I assume that this was not to spoil the movie ending. If you want the whole story this is not the book for you.

posted by MLBerry on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Not the complete screen play.

    This book is short and incomplete. It takes you about 2/3 of the way through. I assume that this was not to spoil the movie ending. If you want the whole story this is not the book for you.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    One damn good book

    Best book ever

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    best book but not full

    it was the exact script and play but it did not tell the full story

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Awesome!

    I just saw the movie. This book is cool because it tells the story but doesn't spoil it. There is a lot more to the movie.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    piratety

    the pirate 4 book is very piratey. Ahoy! Pirates! I'm on the last chapter of POTC IV On Stranger Tides. very cool. i finally know the whole story and surprises. can't wait 2 see the movie.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting and Fun!

    This book reminded me of the movies! I could see Jack talking and get a real feel for the scenery! Cant wait to see the movie!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    WTF

    This book would have been freaking awesome if they just put an ending. But even though it wasnt complete i say it was perty good!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Good

    Okay...kind of boring in some parts in he first part but very good at the end.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    ..........

    This book was terrible compare to the movie. Did not like it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    No+idea%3F

    This+book+might+be+good%2C+the+movie+was%21

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Decent

    The first three movies were better!!!!! (Though the fourth one isnt bad) I guess im just used to the original POTC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Plz answer

    Is this the same James ponti who wrote dead city plz let me know and respond to zombieslayer101

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    PRO NFL

    THE BOOK LOOKS GOOD I THINK I WOULD LIKE TO RED IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    *spoiler* ALERT

    Will turner takes davy jones place! Barbarossa steals black pearl in the end.freaky black lady is clulipso.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Jack Sparrow on September 19, 2013

    Wheres the rest of my story......it ends half way through to advertise another book......should have completed the story,savvy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    ? Should i get this guys

    OMG great movie just saw it a few minutes ago because I watched it whith the whole family (which is why we got the movie because obviously it id a good family movie for ages seven and up maybe) but i don ha e a clue what the book is about so i might get it on nook library for free before i buy it... u know? Well thx people now i have to go to sleep because it is already ten so bye and good night. Sofet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Hello

    This book is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Pirates og the carabian

    I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    I th Jonathan

    Better ending needed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    This is

    Well i think that will is cute and i hope that one of you vcod be nook friendd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2