Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End [Original Soundtrack]

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End [Original Soundtrack]

4.9 16
     
 

As the Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy has unfolded, the films' quirky characters have become even more of a draw than the action and special effects. The music for the films has followed suit, although not at the same pace: Hans Zimmer's score for the final film, Pirates of…  See more details below

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
DarthTyranus More than 1 year ago
amazing music to a amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Cd is awesome. I also got the first to CDs. I highly recommend to buy this idem.
Guest More than 1 year ago
At the time of this review, neither the cd nor the movie has come out. I have listened to samples of this third and last score by Hans Zimmer for the Pirates Trilogy, and all I can say is WOW! There are many new themes here and some old ones as well, but this score is by far the best of the three, culminating in an epic and heroic composition that makes me want to become a pirate and sail to world's end myself. This score is definitely one of Zimmer's best work!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Take the memorable, magical, rip-roaring music of the first two movies and now add an epic choir and a grand feel. That's POTC: At World's End: The Soundtrack for you. Especially A.W.E.some was track 2, "Singapore", which mixes eerie Chinese music with fun battle music and Jack's opening theme. "I Don't Think Now's The Best Time" blew the rest of the tracks out of the water, though. So enjoyable to listen to, with its reprise of themes from "Wheel Of Fortune" from the DMC CD and the new epic themes. A must-buy for any Pirates fan. If you're not going to buy the toys and othe rmerchandise, at least get this-it's worth your while!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is amazing. It takes the first two soundtracks and snazzes them up. I truely recommend you buy this. =D
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow, the music is outstanding! It has both old and new themes they're all really good. My favorite is track #1 ("Hoist the Colours.")It has very creative lyrics and I can't help but sing too. The other songs are good too. Listening to this CD makes me want to become a pirate!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this music! I am a huge Pirates fan and I think the theme is the catchiest of them all! The cello player is outstanding! The first track was my wonderful. But "Drink Up Me Hearties" will always be my favorite!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I heard samples of this cd on the internet and thought that it was really bad until I heard it in the theaters. I absolutely fell in love with the track 'One day' and 'drink up me hearties' was still one of my favorites. I can't wait to get paid so that I can buy this! I would rather give this cd 4.8 for my rating but 5 is the closest to that.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought the first soundtrack was good, but this one is exceptional. The brief clips don't do it justice. "Singapore" starts with pretty Asian-sounding themes and then goes on to more-interesting-than-usual battle music. "At Wit's End" covers the whole voyage, so it's long, but worth listening to, especially for the epic bits in the middle. "Up is Down" is absolutely the best, very fun. I can play it on repeat for hours. "What Shall We Die For" has an inspiring air, and "I Don't Think Now is the Best Time" covers the whole Pearl/Dutchman battle, including Will and Elizabeth's...kiss (don't want to spoil the story). "One Day" is the love theme, free of all its previous guises, and I find it heartbreakingly beautiful. "Drink Up Me Hearties" covers Jack's last scene in the movie and the credits, which begins with the main PotC theme and then goes on to the love theme interwoven with "Up is Down." Those are my favorite tracks, and this is, overall, the best Pirates soundtrack by far. If you are interested in movie soundtracks, don't miss this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This music can be listened to again and again and you never get tired of it! You hear something different in it everytime! Pirates of the Carribean(C) is an awesome movie and soundtrack alike! "Up Is Down" and "Multiple Jacks" is fun and adventerous!
LiadanESM More than 1 year ago
Hans Zimmer is one of the greats, that just can't be argued. And after you listen to this, you will cry "Aye!" with me on that. Zimmer does his magic again in PC3, World's End. If this was the end of the world, it couldn't happen to better music- ironically said of course! Anyways, things are looking bleak for the pirates in #3 and Zimmer opens us up the that dispair with track 1, where the pirates sing a song of courage and strength even in the face of imminent extinction. #2 and 3 are more powerful, and daring, creating visions of the endless freedom of the sea. 4 is more though moderate, before launching us into the celtic sounding #5, which is vibrant, energetic and spirited. #6-9 are also wonderful, with climaxes and more soothing parts, a nice mix to keep the attention. #10 -13 are much more dynamic and potent, driving us to the conclusion. The tracks are all actual pieces, no mish mash of sounds, the songs are all melodic, balanced and have wondrous variety. Through the music, you share the adventure and sample the emotions, tensions and so forth like gifts from the sea. It would be a great pity to miss out on this...so please don't miss out! Get this CD!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago