Customer Reviews for

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Average Rating 5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Hard to find CD - found it at Barnes and Noble!

    This CD is really hard to find and Barnes and Noble had it. If you like strong, exciting music, this is wonderful to listen to. It gives you energy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing!!!!

    This is such a good soundtrack! I really like it because you can recite the movie as you listen to the music. If i could I would give this soundtrack infinity stars! The music is almost as good as the actors and that's saying a lot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!

    i love this soundtrack! it's so lively and inspiring! I love listening to it. it's so great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    U HAVE TO LOVE IT

    The movie and the cd are great! Every pirate movie is a good one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    'Pirates' Songs Awesome!

    The Pirates of the Carribean soundtrack is amazing beyond words. It conveys passion, determination, 'pirate-y-ness' and its just awesome. i highly reccommend it and the movie. it deserves 10 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME MUSIC!

    This has to be one of the best soundtracks ever! Everything blends so well and sounds fantastic! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dang that's a good soundtrack!!!

    this is one of the best soundtracks that u can find out there. i'm only really mad now because i never actually saw pirates in the theaters, and now if i did, it wouldn't be the same cause i've already seen it at home. it's my favorite movie though, and johnny depp, keira knightley, and orlando bloom are some of the best actors i've seen. i can't wait for dead man's chest to come out!!!! this needs so many more than 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kat's Review

    I LOVE this CD, just as I LOVE the movie. I like classical music, and this is certainly worthy of a listen by anyone else who does. I would give it 100 stars if that was an option. It is by far becoming one of my favorite things to listen to. If you haven't listened to it or seen the movie...what are you waiting for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant

    I love this soundtrack, its absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Adventure Soundtrack Of All Time.

    The Score to Pirates of The Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl is the best adventure soundtrack of all time. Composed by Klaus Badelt, and Overproduced by Hans Zimmer, this swashbuckling score will have you screaming for more. This masterpiece will live on forever. 1) Fog Bound-(8/10){Creepy} It starts off with a lighthearted beginning and goes straight in to the discovery of Will Turner. It begins right after he has been brought onboard and Elizabeth has discovered the Aztec gold as well as her first sighting of The Black Pearl. It then moves into Will and Elizabeth's meeting in her home, directly after Will's sword delivery. 2) The Medallion Calls-(10/10){Fun} Continues from where Fog Bound left off at the Swann's residence and moves into the Introduction of one on the greatest characters of all time, Capt. Jack Sparrow. The track goes from Jack looking off into the cove, and covers all the way until his "First Step" onto the harbor. “What do you say to three shillings and we forget the name?” 3) The Black Pearl-(10/10){Creepy/Adventurous} This is the scene where Capt. Jack is holding Elizabeth hostage in order to escape from Commodore Norrington. From gunpoint, to flying through the air, to the blacksmith's shop, this track will please any pirate fan. 4) Will and Elizabeth-(10/10){Adventurous} This track takes place during Will and Jack's Fight in the Blacksmith's shop. "You cheated." "Pirate!" 5) Swords crossed-(10/10){Creepy/Scary} This track is where Barbossa tells Elizabeth the Tale, and she tries to flea only to be passed around the deck by the ghost Pirates. Eventually ending up next to Barbossa while he finishes his story and about the moonlight. "You best start believin' in ghost stories Miss Turner, your in one." 6) Walk the Plank-(10/10){Creepy/Fun} This track holds two different scenes in the film. The first is where Barbossa drinks wine and you see his bones soaked in the liquid, and he smashes the glass on the ships doors. The second is where Jack and Will take over the Dauntless. "Son, I'm Capt. Jack Sparrow. Savvy?" 7) Barbossa is Hungry-(10/10){Light Pressure} This is the entire boat chase between the Black Pearl and the Interceptor up until the shooting begins. “Stop blowing holes in my ship!” 8) Blood Ritual-(9/10){Romantic/Fun} There are two scenes that take place during this track. One is the scene between Will and Elizabeth bellow decks. The second is where the Interceptor tries to take over the Dauntless, and Jack and Will simply switch ships. “That has got to be the best pirate I’ve ever seen.” “So it would seem.” 9) Moonlight Serenade-(8/10){Slow/Adventurous} There are yet again two scenes that take place in this track. One is the scene between Jack and Elizabeth on the beach. The second is where Jack starts the climactic battle in the cave. “Me? I'm dishonest and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly. It's the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly? Stupid.” 10) To the Pirates’ Cave!-(8/10){Creepy/Adventurous} This scene starts out where Elizabeth is sneaking around the Black Pearl and she eventually reaches the Jack’s imprisoned crew. Also where Governor Swann sees the Cursed Pirates for the first time. Which later moves in to the scene where Barbossa and Jack are fighting, in which Jack gets stabbed, and steps into the moonlight. “If you were waiting for the opportune moment. That was it.” 11) Skull and Cross bones- (10/10){Adventurous} There are two scenes in this track. One is directly after jack pulls the sword from his gut and continues to fight Barbossa. While Elizabeth knocks the pirates off the deck of the pearl with the help of the life boat. The second is where Will is trying to escape th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most amazing CD ever

    i love the cd and the movie, the songs are amazing. Johnny Depp was awsome in the movie. the cd is way more that just five stars, its more like 100. this cd rocks!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is Awesome!

    I love this music so much! It's so energetic. I always feel a lot better after I listen to it than I did before. My favorite pieces are Swords Crossed, One Last Shot, and He's a Pirate. I also LOVE the movie. Johnny Depp is Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Movie and Soundtarck deserves A+++++++

    I don't own this soundtack yet but I've listened to the previews a million times ! This is defidently one of my fave soundtracks!! I would defidently say its worth your money-the music is just amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Way more than five stars!!!

    I love it! Well... I am probably the biggest Disney freak ever (LOL). But this is the best movie ever and the score it AWSOME!!! You know what I think?... I think this would make a really good Broadway-operetta type of musical (hahaha) just trowing out suggestions to producers! (hahaha) But anyway... this is a awsome soundtrack. "Disney (and this composer) has done it again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Soundtrack and Movie!

    This soundtrack captures the pure essence of the movie, starting with a mysterious yet energetic song, Fog Bound, and continues on to The Medallion Calls. This piece is the main melody, which reccurs throughout the soundtrack, and is uplifting and reflective at the same time. Finished by an exciting and upbeat piece, He's A Pirate, that makes you wish you were there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More than 5!

    This is SO awesome! The music is so energetic and it just makes you relive the whole movie- which is great! It really is a great soundtrack and is worth your money! I recommend it infinitely! It's really powerful music that just makes you wish you were a pirate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great music and a great movie

    The music goes so well with the movie. I love it. It makes the movie more exciting. I was also excited that one of the songs on here is also with the movie Thunderbirds. This is great music and I can't wait to buy this Cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    POTC and LOTR FANATIC!!

    I rate it like 10 stars but they dont have that. the music is totally amazing it sounds like you're really there. It makes you want to watch the movie over and over again. I LOVE the Movie and Anything with Orlando Bloom. it is 1 of the best Disney movies ever made.i would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Johnny Depp Fan!

    This soundtrack is so awsome! I love all the music in this cd. It is veary fast. Well, most of it anyway.Its nice to listen to when your sad, or angrey. Its just a wonderful cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Three big fans of POTC

    There are three of us writing this and we just LOVE POTC and the soundtrack is just as wonderful, almost better in some opinions. Two of us played it in band (at our suggestion) and it was super! Everyone loved it. My brother loved it so much he was looking up plane ticket prices to go to the Caribbean. Crazy huh? This is a jolly good Cd and everyone ought to get it. We don't normally waste our money on buying rotton soundtrackes but we splurged this time after speding about a month of listeing to all the short little clips on this web site. We finally couldn't stand it anymore and so we just bought it. And we are soooooooooo glad we did. It was so worth it. So what if we all went broke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4