Customer Reviews for

Piratica: Being a Daring Tale of a Singular Girl's Adventure upon the High Seas

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    It was awsome

    I picked that book because of the cover. And I know you can't judge a book by its cover, but I made the right choice! I am a total pirate fan and when I started to read it I was like wow this is awsome! I just knew at that instint that I was going to love this book. And I did and the best part about I got an A- on my book report!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2007

    ...

    This book was like a breath of cold frigid air. Exhilerating, and awakening. The story was new, even if the characters were unbelievable. A little out there, but what good book isn't? A great read for children and young adults, and entertaining enough to keep you reading all the way through. The combination of setting, as well as the variety of characters, put this book on my shelf, 'where only worthy books find their way'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    my fav

    this is the best book I have ever read in my entire life of reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    wow!

    This book is the best book I have read all year. It is very thrilling.I can't wait to get the second book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic Book!

    I found this book when I was like 11 years old, but they never had it in stores, so I never bought it. Now, four years later, I finally bought it. And it was AWESOME! The characters were great, it had several twists in it you didn't see coming, and a few you did, but that's okay. Art was definetly my favorite character because she had a fearless, brave attitude-no one wanted to mess with her. It was a really great book I most defintely recommend reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    N/A

    In my opinion Art's personality is somewhat irritating. Shes a pirate but pirates are supposed to be ruthless . Yea she might of shown her bravery at the end battle but as usual she didn't kill her victim. And well I never heard of a pirate who doesn't kill people.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    Best Book ever!

    This book is by the far one of the best books i have ever read! it has a bit of everything so that every reader would enjoy it! this book is very popular for teen girls, who are around the age of Art, the spunky main character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    WOW!

    Piratica is the fantastic tale of a young girl whose dream is to return to piracy after the death of her pirate mother, Molly Faith. After being confined in a girls' academy by her rich father for six years, sixteen-year-old Artemesia, Art, is determined to return to the sea with her mother's pirate crew and rule the ocean as pirate queen. In this tale of fate, determination, love, and adventure, Tanith Lee does an excellent job of portraying the characters and adventure as the story unfolds. A definite MUST-READ! A really incredible book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2005

    Pirates, Good or Bad

    Pirates are they good or bad? Well you will learn in this great book called Piratica by Tanith Lee. I liked this this boo0k so much that I read it more than once to soak in the great writing. This book is about a young girl named Artemesia (Art) who leaves her prision, the Angles Academy for young maidians. After that she goes extavaganting as a pirate. Sailing the seven seas fallowing in her mothers footsteps. While sailing Art meets her match, the pirate captain Goldie Girl. That meeting sparked a race to the greatest treasure anyone has seen. There isn't any room for two pirate queens. Find out what happens to Art and Goldie Girl. iwould recommend this book to any one who wants a rip roaren pirate tale. Complete with pirates, treasure, and a touch of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    I absolutley loved this book!!

    When I first got the book, I really didn't think it would be that good. After I had started reading It though, I couldn't stop. Piractica is A great book to read, and is one of my favorites. I ecomend this book to anyone who likes adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    'Piratica' is Bloddy awesome

    I picked up this book and didnt put it down till it was done. Its like Pirates of the Caribbean Chick style i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Awsome

    This book is amazing! I won't give any details, but it contains adventure, intrigue, danger, excitement, and just a dash of romance. A perfect combination!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    Unbelievable

    I've read countless books but this outshined all. The main girl, Art, who takes up Piracy is just how you would imagine, or want her to be. I truly TRULY have not read such a magnificent, hypnotizing, outstanding book in my life. If you don't read this book, I'd say you're a complete idiot, because you'll never find such a fasinating book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1