Customer Reviews for

Pitch Black

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is probably Susan Crandall's best book

    The characters in Pitch Black are very believable. This book holds your interest right to the ending. It has much more mystery and suspense than her previous books, and she's done a great job incorporating this into her novel. I hope her next books will have more of the same. I enjoyed this book so much that I've boughten it for a gift for a friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book although im only 11

    this is a GREAT book. im only 11 and i love this book. i luv how gabe and maddie need each other and how ethan is so brave and independeant. my mom read this book and she said it is 1 of the greatest books of all time. i also read some books my age which are also pretti good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    Pitch Black delivers

    Susan Crandall's Pitch Black takes a reader on a pulse pounding tale of suspense. ______________ Madison Wade left the big city of Philadelphia to be the editor of The Buckeye Daily Herald. Maddie wanted to give her adopted teenage son a fresh start. Ethan hadn't had the easiest life until she took him into her home. Maddie wants Ethan to fit in and make friends in town so she agrees to let him go camping with a group of friends. When one the boys stepdad is killed on the camping trip, Maddie turns to new friend Sheriff Gabe Wyatt for help. ________________ Gabe Wyatt has been pursuing Maddie for months. Just when he is making some headway with her, her son is the prime suspect in a murder. Gabe doesn't want to believe where the evidence is leading him but with Ethan keeping secrets, Gabe must look into all evidence. _________________ Maddie takes matters into her own hands and hires an investigator. This cause the killer to up the ante and puts her and her son in grave danger ______________ Pitch Black will keep you on the edge and wondering who is behind all the terror. The suspense is fined tuned and chilling. Gabe and Maddie's slow moving romance is funny and sensual. Susan Crandall has another gem on her hands.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A deep regional romantic mystery

    In Mississippi, when Mr. McPherson, the stepfather of one of her son's friends Jordon Gray, dies on a camping trip, Buckeye Daily Herald reporter Maddy Wade is worried about the effect on her adopted teenage son Ethan. Attracted to former Philadelphian Maddy, Sheriff Gabe Wyatt wants to help the mother and son become part of the community, but he steps back when he realizes the victim was murdered during the campout.--------------- The four boys who went with McPherson are the suspects. When one the foursome dies in what appears at first to be a tragic coincidental accident, some evidence surfaces that makes Ethan the prime person of interest. Maddy believes her son is innocent and determined to prove it while she wonders if Gabe will help or hang Ethan. ---------------- The key to this deep regional romantic mystery is that the homicide investigation (mostly amateur sleuth, but some police procedural) takes front and center over the romance. Thus Gabe and Maddy may be in love, but the murders intrude on their relationship as he finds increasingly growing proof that the wild northern teenage transplant is a dangerous hood while she believes her Ethan is innocent. Susan Crandall provides a strong suspense tale as bias pays a key role on how everyone including his adopted mom decides Ethan¿s guilt or innocence.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Tiny

    Ok cloverlily already there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Cloverlily

    Tiny? Are you here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Hawkflower

    I would like to be th medicine cat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Kdkjovhnnnnukchjidupiihbkchggbfvjvvggbgg

    Dance moves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Hello?

    Is FIRESTAR here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Zap an reaper

    Wgere do we put our bioa? Z&r

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Summersnow

    Asks y do u kill just to kill u r despicle u dont even like each other or even urselves thats y u r evil u all just want power i bet that even sum of u r planing to kill ur leadet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Myst

    The sexy black and grey she cats blue eyes gleamed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    To Scarpaw

    Don't become evil! :( Oh, also, Fireclaw, wat do u look like?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    To fireclaw

    Can you destroy them now at the 'honey comb' res2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Hollyclaw

    Oh ok. Anyway i gtg for now me and Scarlet are going kill some cats see yas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Ireclaw

    Hello anyone on. Fireclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Amberclaw

    Thanks. We should be called ClawClan, where your name ends in 'claw'. Just an idea!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wolfstar

    ~•~"Your a coward Blacksoul!"Wolfstar spat angrily."Let Flightsong go!Or so help me I will call upon the dire wolves and my dire wolf form."~•~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2