Customer Reviews for

Pixie Dust, A Paranormal Romance

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Lots of fun!

I think this book was fun and the men are HOT! I couldn't put it down until I was done. I really wanted the next book in the series to be out so I could continue reading about Karli's world! I disagree with one of the reader's comments about this book being a rip off. I...
I think this book was fun and the men are HOT! I couldn't put it down until I was done. I really wanted the next book in the series to be out so I could continue reading about Karli's world! I disagree with one of the reader's comments about this book being a rip off. I've read every one of HP Mallory's books. While I would agree that the writing style is similar, the story and characters were very different. I read approximately 15-20 books per month in this genre and this style is very popular among newer books. It's definitely worth it!

posted by bookaholic121 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Rip off of hp mallory!

This book is the exact same book as hp mallorys books and a poor one at that. Everything from book content to cover art is a total rip off. Save yourself the money and read one of her books.

posted by BrowneyedgirlAN on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Can't wait for the next book!! I am a paranormal romance junky a

    Can't wait for the next book!! I am a paranormal romance junky and have added Lee to my favorite author list!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great

    Great start to series and it is not an H.P rip off. Totally different story. However, if u like H.P you will like her too :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    So worth the read.

    I baught this book because the cover was cute. However i found that it was a really good book also. I love karli and both the men in her life. I can not wait for the next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good guick read!

    Good quick read,but sexual and bad language.yes there is two loves like hp mallory, but this is for more muture readers

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    I loved this book, I love the characters and thought they were g

    I loved this book, I love the characters and thought they were great and very sext, I can't wait to read the next one, and for the reader taht did not like the cursing in the book, that is life, people do talk like that, you missed out on a fun entertaining book.
    Thank Laura, can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    This was a fun and very enjoyable book to read. It was similiar to HP's but not the same. The author did a fantastic job drawing you into the story and characters. I loved the fae, witch and vampire combo. I look forward to reading more of Laura Lee's work in the future. Already looking for the next book in this series to come out soon I hope!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Must read!

    Funny, sexy, and fun! Laura Lee is the perfect combination of HP Mallory and Gena Showalter! Can't Wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2014

    I really had no expectations for this book. but I truly enjoyed

    I really had no expectations for this book. but I truly enjoyed it! If you are not put off by adult content, it is a fun read. I found the characters interesting and the story pretty original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I looooved it !! One of my new favorite Authors !!! Could not pu

    I looooved it !! One of my new favorite Authors !!! Could not put it down !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    Must read!!!

    Must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Great new author

    Loved it! The next in the series is out and is also hard to put down : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Loved pity dust

    Loved the book, cants wait toread book 2. It is now one of my favorites and I am impatiently waiting for what's next. Pity dust was entertaining, funny, and I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Fun Read

    I have read and re-read this book and cannot wait for book 2 to come out! If you like H.P. Mallory you will probably like this as well. Definitely a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Love this book!

    Read it love it can't get enough of it!!! Laura Lee speaks to my heart with this series :-) thank you Laura Lee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Laura Lee did a wonderful job adding to the paranormal romance g

    Laura Lee did a wonderful job adding to the paranormal romance genre.  The characters are funny and you can't help but picture some handsome men!  I can't wait to see what happens next in the world of Karli, Vance, and Leo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    The first few pages started a little slow, but by the end I just

    The first few pages started a little slow, but by the end I just wanted to keep reading. I couldn't put it down, and finished it in a couple of hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next installme

    I really enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next installment. Althouhg from the cover it looks like a H.P. Mallory copycat it is different. While a fairy is a central character in this book, she is very differenct from HP's . The story is entertaining, funny and suspensful. This book is worth the look.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Yes the writing style is very similar to HP Mallory's but I lov

    Yes the writing style is very similar to HP Mallory's but I loved the book the story made it very hard to put down and when it was over i found myself wanting more! If you liked this book then you should check out HP Mallorys work or vis versa they are both great authors that leave you wanting more I cant wait for there next books to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    I loved the book! I've read all of HPMallory's books and I agr

    I loved the book!
    I've read all of HPMallory's books and I agree the cover is misleading and while the content is about paranormal, it's vastly different.
    I think Laura Lee did a great job with the story, I personally had a hard time putting the book down and look forward to the sequel.
    I'd imagine Laura Lee is honored to be compared to HP Mallory but she has her own style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Unreadable.

    Unfortunately I couldn't get past page 20. I wanted to like it; I love a good fae story, but this was torture. Wishing the author the best of luck, however.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6