Customer Reviews for

Plaid to the Bone

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good short read

While I usually don't like short reads, the author did a great job packing a lot of punch in just 96 pages. With that said, this book would have been even better if it was just a little bit longer. First part of a series but, can be read alone.

posted by my1perch on January 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too short

96 pages is not a book rip-off

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Good short read

    While I usually don't like short reads, the author did a great job packing a lot of punch in just 96 pages. With that said, this book would have been even better if it was just a little bit longer. First part of a series but, can be read alone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great story!

    Enjoyed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Great Read!

    Loved this book! There should be more highland adventures! Once you start reading this you won't be able to quit. Interesting characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Too short

    96 pages is not a book rip-off

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    enjoyed!

    Entertaining story. enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    fair

    The book was alright but I have read better. Kind of in that in-between area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Highly recommend a enjoyable read

    A nice story with conflicted main female character who must choose love over honor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Loved it

    Even though this was a short story it was fantastic. I loved the magic, the people in the story and you just have to read the next book that goes with this " Plaid Tidings ".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Pass

    96 pages but for a free read, what more can you ask for? Author did put a lot into this short story, but i found it lacking. The first half of the book was just boring, I kind of pushed through it. As mentioned before, it is free so read it if you choose to. It just doesn't have the substance to grab the readers attention.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    NO!

    Please don't waste your money, I kept nodding off while trying to read it. It could be a great book, but the writing is lacking throughout the story. I gave it 2 stars for a moderately good plot only.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Waste of time.

    Don't bother reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    I enjoyed it

    It was a short read but really good. I enjoyed the characters and the setting. I loom forward to other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good writer

    Excellent. Lots of twists. Well done for such a short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Short but Good..................................................

    Short but Good..............................................................................................It had a touch of the paranormal which surprised me. But it was a pretty good short story. However I only paid 99 cents for it on Bookbub. If I had paid $2.99 I would have expected a longer bo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Another great read

    I so enjoy this author. enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    First in series

    Good story----- first in the series but also a read alone but you will want to contiue with more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Loved this book.

    Short, but keeps your interest. Could've been written as a longer book. Fun part - Farquar's notes. Definitely worth picking up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Fun read

    Short but sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2