Customer Reviews for

Plan B

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    &45678

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Didn't want the story to end. Felt absolutely real to me, maybe since I'm am dealing with some of this in my real life, felt good to get out of my own reality and into someone elses story and see how they handle(d) things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Finally!

    My bf asked me to marry him. I said yes! (We r guys)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    A Must Read!

    This is a great read if you like gay romance with a little confusion and a lot of laughs! Danny the out and proud charecter who likes to wear make-up and(of cource he looks good in it)meets Lance the jock who thinks he's straight and the book just heats up from there. I loved it and if this is your thing you'll love it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this and it was a quick read. Something kept me a litt

    I enjoyed this and it was a quick read. Something kept me a little bit at a distance though, and I think it was the diary-esque writing style. I liked Danny but by the final blow-out he just seemed very immature, they both did really (and I guess to be fair, they are young). But they didn't once have an actual conversation about how either of them felt and if they could have any sort of future together. So that got old. And then... hey three years went by. Three years?!? I'm OK with time jumps, but not that big. I like the way things resolved, but I think that epilogue needed to be a lot more thorough and comprehensive.

    Lastly, I love the cover! It's sexy without being blatant (aka: just a dude's chest). SO kudos.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Leigh & posted at Under the Cover

    Reviewed by Guest Reviewer/Leigh & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “It was full of great se x ual tension, just the right amount of angst, and even a little heartbreak – all of which made the HEA that much sweeter.” ~Under the Covers

    PLAN B is a wonderful story of attraction, friendship, secret love, heartbreak, and starting anew. Danny is a flamboyant gay 20-year old drama major who loves to wear gorgeous, smoky eye shadow and 6-inch stiletto boots, but as he says, he doesn’t “hide behind the flair.” He is out and very proud of who he is. While accompanying his best friend, Bo, to a frat party, he catches the eye of Lance, big buff football player, who is flat out rude to Danny. Nonetheless, Danny can’t stop thinking about Lance’s mesmerizing, gray-eyed piercing stare.

    The same is true for Lance as well, who seeks Danny out on campus and tries to get to know him better, apologizing for his behavior at the party. To make matters worse (or better, depending on who you ask), Lance is the twin brother of Katie, the girl that Bo just started dating. Lance uses that as his excuse to get closer to Danny. With time, their initial attraction for each other only intensifies, but there’s an obstacle…Lance has barely come to grips with himself that he might be gay. He knows he’s attracted to Danny, but is it because Danny has feminine qualities? Danny is willing to be Lance’s closeted experiment, but he makes sure that Lance knows what he is – a man – and not what he thinks Lance pretends him to be – a chick.

    Before long, their attraction to each other develops into some seriously hot sexy time, friendship, and admist all of that, more than just lustful feelings. The problem is Lance has only one plan for his life – to play in the NFL. There is no other option, no plan B, and because of that, coming out of the closet does not fit into his plan. Complicating matters further, Danny realizes this at the same time he realizes he has fallen hard for Lance. So what’s left for him to do? Guess you gotta read it to find out.

    I love the gay-for-you/out-for-you trope in my m/m romance, and Peterson definitely delivers that well in PLAN B. She also writes wonderful characters. Although he can be quite conceited, Danny is just fabulous. Even at such a young age, he is confident in who he is, embraces it, and makes no apologies for it. While Lance is not ready to out himself publicly, I give him props for making baby steps in acknowledging it. I really enjoyed watching their relationship grow as well. It was a great progression throughout the school year.

    There were a few issues with this book that prevented me from giving it more stars. First, the editing (both content and grammatical) could have been better. It wasn’t completely distracting, but I did get caught up on some errors every here and there, and with a closer review and editing eye, that wouldn’t have been the case. Lastly, while I was very happy with how the book ended in general, I felt like there were some questions that were never answered, or that could have been developed further. I will try not to be to give away too much here, but be warned that these questions are somewhat spoilerish. I wanted to learn more about Lance’s life after college – Did he have any relationships other than his attempt with Morgan (specifically, did he ever have any trysts with any other men)? While his eventual Plan B involved Danny, what did he decide to do for a living? I felt like this type of information was just glossed over, and I would liked to have seen more.

    Overall, though, I really did enjoy PLAN B, so much so that I was hooked and read it in the course of one day. It was full of great sexual tension, just the right amount of angst, and even a little heartbreak – all of which made the HEA that much sweeter.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1