BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Plants vs. Zombies

Average Rating 4.5
( 1269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(888)

4 Star

(166)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1014 out of 1213 people found this review helpful.

PvZ on NOOK!

Great game! Glad it finally made it to NOOK. Nice job B&N! Keep up these new game releases!

posted by 11201704 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

165 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

Great stategy game

The object of Plants vs Zombies is to keep the zombies off your lawn and ultimately away from your house by planting plants which are bought with sunlight. This may appear to be simple at first, but it gets harder as you go. PvZ keeps it interesting with other areanas b...
The object of Plants vs Zombies is to keep the zombies off your lawn and ultimately away from your house by planting plants which are bought with sunlight. This may appear to be simple at first, but it gets harder as you go. PvZ keeps it interesting with other areanas besides the green lawn, plenty of offensive and defensive plants, and a variety of zombies. As for this version of the game, it runs great on my nook color. I haven't ran across any glitches or problems. Beatiful graphics and sound make this an app I can't close out.

posted by 10540128 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1269 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 64
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    PvZ on NOOK!

    Great game! Glad it finally made it to NOOK. Nice job B&N! Keep up these new game releases!

    1014 out of 1213 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    ALOT OF FUN!!!

    GET IT IT'S WORTH IT. Honestly the funnest game I have ever played for Nook. B&N you're doing a awesome job.

    842 out of 982 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Too fun!

    Ok. Im a Mom that has too much to do than play zombie games...til today! Lol! It has been an "excuse" to take a mental time out & have some fun! My kids & I have had so much fun, jumping & cheering each other on, to move to the next level, & the time flew & now, all the sudden, Im "fun"! Who knew?! Take some time to enjoy some fun time with your kids-or just time for yourself...a fun way to get away from a stressful day! By the way, its bright, entertaining, awesome graphics, & FUN!

    786 out of 918 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of the best apps I have on my Nook love this game

    449 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Coolio

    Im so glad plants vs zombies is on nook! They should get jetpack joyride on it.

    411 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    5 star game.

    As fun and addicitve as Angry Birds without all the obsessivness. Fun fun game. With apps like this things are looking up for nook.

    360 out of 452 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Have it for ipod but on a bigger screen its epic.

    293 out of 425 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This game is awesome!!! This game is so addictive. Each zombie

    This game is awesome!!!

    This game is so addictive. Each zombie has unique capabilities and level of power. The zombies are invading a house and the plants are defending the house against the zombies. Each plant has its own weapon. With each level, you gain more plants and face stronger zombies.

    It starts out very easy so you have the opportunity to learn what each plant and zombie is capable of doing and it give tutorials with each new plant. It does get difficult sometimes and if you have never played before, your brains may be eaten by the zombies, but after you get a feel for which plants are more useful to you or are better on particular levels, it is so much fun.

    My daughter started playing this game when she was 7 and still loves it. My husband and I still play the computer version even though we have beat the entire game 18 times already. I have it on my phone as well but was disappointed when the Nook Color did not offer it. So I am ecstatic that it is now available and recommend it to everyone. This is a fun game that has the potential to keep you entertained for hours if you don't give yourself a time limit. ENJOY!

    292 out of 333 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Best game ever!!!!!

    This is such an addicting game. It is exactly like the PC version. The graphics are good and doesn't slow down your nook.

    281 out of 345 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good!!!

    This is a awesome app and i recomend it!!!!!!! :) :D

    244 out of 300 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Get it

    I cant stop playing once you pick it up you never put it down its so worth it

    214 out of 258 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Fantabulicious!!!!

    This is the like the best, addicting, fun game ever!!!! It's totally worth the cost, and provides hours of fun!!! I just hope they could have like an update which adds the zen garden. Otherwise, keep up the good work barnes and noble with the iphone/ android games!!!!

    185 out of 212 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Anonomys

    Great but i wish it had zen garden and all the minigames

    174 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    On the Go

    Almost exactly like the original. This version of the game is very fun and would be perfect with an Endless mode. It has many of the extra bonus games still, and it will let you pick a location and difficulty level to play depending on your mood. That's one thing the PC version does not have. In it you only pick location. There is also no Zen Garden for those of you that like that part of the game. While not my favorite part, that does make it harder to save up for Crazy Dave's shop items.

    158 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    happy

    i jave been waiting for this game to be on the nook

    143 out of 206 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    YAY!!!!

    Very excited to see NOOK finally get PvZ! As always, a great game, a this is a nice incarnation of it. LOVE THIS GAME!

    132 out of 171 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Coll

    Wish it had zen garden but awesome game

    129 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Yes!

    I played this game on Shockwave and I love it. I bought my nook last week and was bummed when I couldn't find this game for Nook. Now thry fphave it. Wtg nook!

    128 out of 169 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    P VS.Z

    Love this game!!!!! Soo worth $5.

    125 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Fantastic

    I have played this on a computer before and this plays even better on a touch screen device. Runs very smooth on the NookColor.

    118 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1269 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 64