Customer Reviews for

Plants vs. Zombies

Average Rating 4.5
( 1247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(875)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(80)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(103)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

989 out of 1184 people found this review helpful.

PvZ on NOOK!

Great game! Glad it finally made it to NOOK. Nice job B&N! Keep up these new game releases!

posted by 11201704 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

165 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

Great stategy game

The object of Plants vs Zombies is to keep the zombies off your lawn and ultimately away from your house by planting plants which are bought with sunlight. This may appear to be simple at first, but it gets harder as you go. PvZ keeps it interesting with other areanas b...
The object of Plants vs Zombies is to keep the zombies off your lawn and ultimately away from your house by planting plants which are bought with sunlight. This may appear to be simple at first, but it gets harder as you go. PvZ keeps it interesting with other areanas besides the green lawn, plenty of offensive and defensive plants, and a variety of zombies. As for this version of the game, it runs great on my nook color. I haven't ran across any glitches or problems. Beatiful graphics and sound make this an app I can't close out.

posted by 10540128 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Forever to load!!!

    Its taken, so far, a day and a half to load!!! I haven't gotten to even play yet!!!

    32 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    NOT FOR CUSTOMERS!!!!!!

    PLEASE PUT UP ZEN GARDEN ON UPGRADE!!!!!! I PUT UP 1 STAR ONLY BECAUSE I HAD TO. TO SEND THIS.

    27 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Do NOT buy!!

    I bought this game and it takes up 50 MB OF SPACE!! Plus it needs Wi-Fi! Dont buy.

    27 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Wouldnt work

    When i first got the game it worked perfectly. Then after a week or so it wouldnt open it would load then it would go back to the home page. Then my nook would completly shut down. IT DOESNT WORK!!!!!!!

    20 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Needs an update!!!!

    It's a good game in the beginning but after a week but it gets boring or when you unlock quick play because all the quick play levels are levels you already played in adventure mode.They should have levels other than the story levels on the mini games.They should have puzzle and survival mode too.

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Needs wifi to play

    I love this game, but why on earth do you have to have wifi to play? Most of the time I'm using my Nook because there isn't wifi available. FAIL!!!

    19 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    This is Caramelldamcerkitty speaking.....

    Where is the zen barden!? :(

    19 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good game, but I want to use it on my HD+ and not have to repay

    Good game, but I want to use it on my HD+ and not have to repay for it!! Why are you making people who upgrade their devices pay for the app again? After all, we are showing loyalty to your company by buying yet another device from you. How do you reward us? Make us repurchase apps that we already own, thanks.

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Returned my money

    They return my money for this app for some odd reason which was "items can only be purchased by customers physically located in the United States and Canada." Wait a minute Hawaii has been part of the United States since 1959. Duh!

    17 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Update Check...freezing

    Was working great but now keeps freezing during an update check upon opening app. We have to force shut down the tablet each time. Will change to 5 stars when this is corrected.

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Plant vs zombie rip of below

    Ok what i think of this game is byond speekable for my name whenever i press a j it gives me a s what in the heck are they trying to rip me off with this game sucks so bad im going to sell my nook because it doesnt have app wise everything apple has like the real temple run minecraft jetpack joyride and other good things but im apauled that they would just basiclly ruin plants vs zombies and make it so bad that i cant even write my name to play the game i bet you its good but nook let me please write down my name because i am just stunned that they would sell a app that i cant even play

    16 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    L

    WARNING: if you haven't updated your plants vs zombies prepare for epilepsy alert. Press yes if you got this when it was updating or it said you need wi fi to play it

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    If only

    I wish it had zen garden and miniganes :(

    15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Ggggghggfff

    Dissapointment does not have zen garden and has few mini games

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Ug

    Get zen garden . Just post an update on every nook in the world very mad

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Ripoff!

    Santa brought my granddaughter a nook and we were trying to set stuff up on it. She wanted a game so we bought this one. Well no where did it say that it was not supported by her nook until AFTER WE BOUGHT IT! So we tried it on my I pad and computer and it won't work anywhere!! It was five dollars!

    11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    This game sucks

    I would like to play this game BUT IM TO BUSY WAITING FOR IT TO LOAD AND INSTALL DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY IT DOESNT EVEN DESERVE TO BE FREE THEY SHOULD PAY U TO GET THIS GAME

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Grrrr

    It wont fully install. Neither will cut the rope "-"

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Why isnt it loading correctly?

    I have had this game for a while dont no why its not loading correctly it says loading to wifi hut the screen just blinks back and forth anyone see this too???

    10 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    BAD

    WON'T LOAD IT HAS BEEN LOADING ALL DAY !i hate that:(

    10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6