Customer Reviews for

Plants vs. Zombies NOOK HD+

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I got my nook hd+ last friday and i wuz pretty upset with the app store it wasnt like apples but this game is awesome and b n would be better if they added more apps and aslo cheaper

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Fun till B&N screwed me

Bought this awhile ago, it was fun. Upgraded to Nook HD and now they say I have to buy it again to play it. Not very nice B&N, not nice at all.

posted by Anonymous on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I got my nook hd+ last friday and i wuz pretty upset with the app store it wasnt like apples but this game is awesome and b n would be better if they added more apps and aslo cheaper

    40 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Love it!

    Very, very addicting....Lot's of fun for the whole family!

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Fun till B&N screwed me

    Bought this awhile ago, it was fun. Upgraded to Nook HD and now they say I have to buy it again to play it. Not very nice B&N, not nice at all.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Great Game!

    Great Game!

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    One of my favorites

    Glad this is on the HD.

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Where's the rest of the game?

    It's Plants vs Zombie for the Nook HD+. Great! Where's the rest of the game? For $5 here, you get Adventure Mode and Quick Play, and that's it! No zen garden, no Puzzle section with I Zombie, Last Stand or Vasebreaker. No minigames section, so no zombotany, zombiquarium, Column Like You See Em, Wall-nut Bowling 2, Pogo Party, etc). Naturally, the Ipad/iphone version of the game has all this. I'm disgusted and I want a refund.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great

    Amazing

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    love the larger graphics

    my children and i play this game regularly! love it and and so addicting!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Headline

    This game is pretty cool but can you make better games like jetpack joyride or subway surrfers

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    addictive but short

    at least at first it is. After you make your way through the levels (which I did flying across country & during layovers) it just repeats the same things but gives you fewer choices on plants. I'd really like to see more levels added to it. Overall, it was a good way to occupy time & engage the brain when wifi wasn't available.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Awsome game must have

    Its super fun the levels are challengeing and fun and you can unlock so many different plants the fnal bkss is hard and I still have not beatin him but overall it is a good game please also tell how y encounter the yeti zombie I want to know anyway if you like this comment hit yes a good game I also promote is pixil kingdom look it up its great also rate if you think they should add minecraft to nook store :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Fun game!

    Love this game. Had it on my Nook Color. Does not transfer over to the HD+, purchased it for HD+, it's worth it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Great game. But need complete nook version

    PvZ is a great game of course. The prob is the nook version isn't as complete as the ipad version. It would be way cooler is the survival endless and the vase breaker endless was on this

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Nick

    I think it was really fun

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Adictive

    Ok so after one day,I'm adicted! I love the game even after I had no idea it even existed :3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    If you liked PvZ on any other platform.

    This is more of that same goodness.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    A Lot of Fun

    I have this game on my pc and my nook I love it that much. It really is a lot of fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Great!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Love it

    Its wonderful, play it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Don't get me.......

    I enjoy playing this game. I may not be good at but its a lot of fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3