BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Play

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a fast pace read that caught

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a fast pace read that caught my attention from page one. I was out Christmas shopping with my daughter today reading on my Iphone. I could not put it down and Killian MacGregor wow he was sexy and stubborn but Rebecca brought him to his knees. The feelings between the two were explosive and the sex hotter. If I were you I wouldn't pass this book up. Matter of fact I wouldn't pass anything up this author writes....Everything she puts on paper turns to gold....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    Play by Holly S Roberts 4stars Football from the inside, a place

    Play by Holly S Roberts
    4stars
    Football from the inside, a place most of us never get to go. Egos are rampant among the football players. They party hard and play hard. They also fight hard for what they want, and Killian, wanted Rebecca. Killian's sexiness is described so well that I wanted a bite of him! Rebecca with her legs that go on forever, was a perfect counterpart to all the confidence and self-worth of Killian.

    I love this Author and will be putting her on my instant buy list. Hot and steamy sex in abundance. Come on let's play ball!

    this book was given to me in exchange for an honest review
    Brenda of Brenda's book beat

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Play

    Terrific sexy love story the kind of story we would all dream for in our fantasies looking forward to more from this duo

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Wow

    Loved the characters. Just an overall great book that I couldn't put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Such a great story. I love sports romance, and I appreciate this

    Such a great story. I love sports romance, and I appreciate this story and it's STEAMY interactions much more than bdsm. My husband thanks you for this book, and he didn't see anything but the cover screenshot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Wow what a good book. I read her other CLub series and decided

    Wow what a good book. I read her other CLub series and decided to try this book and I'm so glad I did. Can't wait for her next book Strike to come out early 2014.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great book!

    Loved Rebecca and Killian! This book kept me interested the whole time. I do wish it would of went more in detail about Rebecca's parents and sister. I did love how much Killian loves his brother and Rebecca doesnt skip a beat into fitting in with his family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    Really enjoyed Play!

    Hot and steamy alpha male! This book is well written and enjoyable to read. I am looking forward to reading more in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    HOLY MOTHER OF HOTNESS!

    I loved, loved, loved this book. Killian and Rebecca were made for each other. The chemistry between them is off the charts hot! Rebecca's friends Amanda and Lyle are a hoot and had me laughing out loud. At times I cried, my heart breaking for Rebecca. Then times I cried for Killian and Micheal. Killian is quite the apha male and by the description that Holly gives us of Killian, he is the epitome of sex walking on two legs. Lol. I highly recommend this book to everyone. This is my first book by Holly but it will definitely not be the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Loved It...

    I love books with a sports theme in the background... But this book brought out a whole bunch of emotions that made it both interesting and realistic... Would be easy to give away the hidden parts of this book but I won't... Read it and enjoy the surprises as they come to you... Not easy to anticipate the story line and there are a few surprises along the way... Many happy pages and many sad pages but with a truism throughout that makes this book worth the read...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2014

    Loved this book.  The depth of the characters was amazing.  Gett

    Loved this book.  The depth of the characters was amazing.  Getting ready to buy the other two books in the series because I enjoyed this book so much.  I think you will fall in love and cheer for Killien sand Rebecca too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Great read, would definitely recommend.

    The story line kept you wanting more. Looking forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Great book!

    Loved this book! I couldn't put it down once I started. I found a new favorite author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Great Fun Read

    Cant wait for the next in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Recommend

    Loved this book.. couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2