Customer Reviews for

Play Along Piano

Average Rating 2.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

264 out of 356 people found this review helpful.

Good for kids

My 5 year old granddaughter loved this piano app. We had much fun playing and singing. Mia gave a rating of 5 stars.

posted by 9582454 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

178 out of 277 people found this review helpful.

Want a real piano

I want a piano app that is at least somewhat realistic. At least make one that i can play my own tune on!

posted by 8629412 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Good for kids

    My 5 year old granddaughter loved this piano app. We had much fun playing and singing. Mia gave a rating of 5 stars.

    264 out of 356 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Want a real piano

    I want a piano app that is at least somewhat realistic. At least make one that i can play my own tune on!

    178 out of 277 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Absolutely unbelievable this thing even passed inspection. It c

    Absolutely unbelievable this thing even passed inspection. It contains a number of songs for you to learn, but the app is SO broken you can't even play the songs they are trying to teach you! As an example, consider the note sequence for "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" which goes "G G D D E E D"; the app will play the seuence for you to play, but once you tap the "G" key on the on-screen keyboard, you cannot tap it again until you press a *different* key. Hello??? Kind of hard to play a sequence they *just showed you* if the app won't allow you to repeat the same sequence.
    Obviously the developers did *NO* testing on this app, and B&N obviously haven't vetted this app (which is the glaring implication inherent in their move to block all non-Nook Store apps.)

    148 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    For kids, but fun for non-musicians

    My little one loves this. It's hard to get the Nook back from him though :)

    111 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Perfect for little hands!

    Very cute for the small (2-6) with short attention spans! and parents who want to impress them. :-) Cute and simple. Just touch the moving star and it plays the tune... Couldn't get any easier.

    85 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Bailee

    I think it was really nice because you can play along or you can play your own song i can play 20 more songs now because of it.

    76 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Piano app

    Try the piano guy scott houston

    62 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Someone you don't know

    I think this is a good app but why does it only have 20 songs on here but I do like this app.

    55 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    For little kids :(

    Come on make a REAL piano app!!!!!!

    52 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    cool

    nice clean app easy for a 5year old to manage.

    51 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Fun

    Fun for little kids and most adults . Worth the buy

    45 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    pretty good little piano app

    my son loves following along to play his favorite songs. i do wish for the younger kids that there was an icon specific to each song instead of having to read the titles. my 3yr old needs help finding his favorite songs and would love if he could select based on a recognizable icon (ex--a star for "twinkle, twinkle")

    38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hi

    Hey you might think this is crazy but i love this game it is so awesome

    36 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Different Piano App

    Mini Piano, its not a full keyboard but its way better than this one and probanly the best one the Nook has to offer right now. Its fun to use too, you can change the instrument aounds and stuff.

    26 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Keys

    On the play mode, while following a star, if you have to press a key twice it doesnt work. If you press a different key and then thst key it works. Pretty much takes thr fun out of learning how to play songs on the piano...

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Not that fun

    Its ok but.........

    24 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

    This app doesnt work. There is no sound and the 2nd note in a series doesn't play. Many of the notes are wrong.

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Anonymous on march 16,2012

    I didnt like it,all it does is show you how to play songs by showing you what button to press with a little star.I am upset i spent my money on it.Of coarse I play on it,it does fill a LITTLE of my down time,but i wouldnt get it!

    22 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great game - so much fun

    My two girls love this game

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Fun and easy

    I personally love this app! Reading music is sometimes hard for me, so tapping the screen and hearing the notes in the right order seemed like a blessing. Very easy and fun to play!

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4