Customer Reviews for

Play Along Piano

Average Rating 2.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

264 out of 357 people found this review helpful.

Good for kids

My 5 year old granddaughter loved this piano app. We had much fun playing and singing. Mia gave a rating of 5 stars.

posted by 9582454 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

179 out of 278 people found this review helpful.

Want a real piano

I want a piano app that is at least somewhat realistic. At least make one that i can play my own tune on!

posted by 8629412 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Absolutely unbelievable this thing even passed inspection. It c

    Absolutely unbelievable this thing even passed inspection. It contains a number of songs for you to learn, but the app is SO broken you can't even play the songs they are trying to teach you! As an example, consider the note sequence for "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" which goes "G G D D E E D"; the app will play the seuence for you to play, but once you tap the "G" key on the on-screen keyboard, you cannot tap it again until you press a *different* key. Hello??? Kind of hard to play a sequence they *just showed you* if the app won't allow you to repeat the same sequence.
    Obviously the developers did *NO* testing on this app, and B&N obviously haven't vetted this app (which is the glaring implication inherent in their move to block all non-Nook Store apps.)

    149 out of 215 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Different Piano App

    Mini Piano, its not a full keyboard but its way better than this one and probanly the best one the Nook has to offer right now. Its fun to use too, you can change the instrument aounds and stuff.

    26 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Keys

    On the play mode, while following a star, if you have to press a key twice it doesnt work. If you press a different key and then thst key it works. Pretty much takes thr fun out of learning how to play songs on the piano...

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

    This app doesnt work. There is no sound and the 2nd note in a series doesn't play. Many of the notes are wrong.

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Total junk

    Waste of money. I only pput one star because it wont let you put less.

    20 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    This is sucky

    Sooooooooooo slow!!! I want my 2 bucks back!

    20 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Doesn't Work Right

    When you are doing a play along, you cannot press a note more than once.

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Horrible

    It is a very kool consept but the app is very slow...not worth the money honestly!!!!!

    16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Could be fun but sadly altheir is an annoying glitch

    I thought this would be cute and fun which would be but if you "follow the star" it does not let you tap the same key when you are suppose to. So its quite annoying. They need to fix this glitch.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Does Not work!

    The follow along star gets frozen and stuck so much my child doesnt enjoy plaing it!

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Aknown

    This is a really good app but the only thing that bugs me is that you can only play the note once when you have to touch it twice!I honestly think the person is, no offense but, I think this person is a dingwad (ding-whad). But I must say this a pretty good app and they have good songs too!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Not worth it

    When you are play the keys stick. It wont continue playing,

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Wont

    It wont install!!!!!!!!!!!!! :( :(:(

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Sadly not worth having

    I thiught my three year old might enjoy this. It sticks on the first or second note every time. Very frustrating. We will not even be playing it and I just bought it. Not even worth it if it were free.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Bad game dont waste your money!

    The keys dont work if you need to hit them more than once in a row. I thought my don would like it but it doesnt keep up with the sound so it never sounds like the real song....money wasted!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No sound

    Why isnt there any sound


    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Terrible

    I want my $2 back. Would be alot of fun if it worked, but it freezes more often than it plays.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Broken

    App doesn't work.

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Brie

    This was not good i can not hear nothing no stars dont get it i tell you

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Not worth it

    You cannot play the same note twice in a row. Seemed like a good idea but this is really a waste of money.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2