Customer Reviews for

Play Along Piano

Average Rating 2.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

282 out of 390 people found this review helpful.

Good for kids

My 5 year old granddaughter loved this piano app. We had much fun playing and singing. Mia gave a rating of 5 stars.

posted by 9582454 on November 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

198 out of 309 people found this review helpful.

Want a real piano

I want a piano app that is at least somewhat realistic. At least make one that i can play my own tune on!

posted by 8629412 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Good for kids

    My 5 year old granddaughter loved this piano app. We had much fun playing and singing. Mia gave a rating of 5 stars.

    282 out of 390 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    For kids, but fun for non-musicians

    My little one loves this. It's hard to get the Nook back from him though :)

    120 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Bailee

    I think it was really nice because you can play along or you can play your own song i can play 20 more songs now because of it.

    84 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Piano app

    Try the piano guy scott houston

    66 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Someone you don't know

    I think this is a good app but why does it only have 20 songs on here but I do like this app.

    59 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    For little kids :(

    Come on make a REAL piano app!!!!!!

    57 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    cool

    nice clean app easy for a 5year old to manage.

    56 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hi

    Hey you might think this is crazy but i love this game it is so awesome

    42 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great game - so much fun

    My two girls love this game

    24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Fun and easy

    I personally love this app! Reading music is sometimes hard for me, so tapping the screen and hearing the notes in the right order seemed like a blessing. Very easy and fun to play!

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this app i learned a whole song in a day with this app if you are looking for a real piano than this would not be it although you do not have room on your tablet to place your fingers if you have long hands

    21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Yeah

    I love this app it jelps me play the piano

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Yay

    I love this app. Ive never learned to play piano so this encourages me to. Thanks b&n!!!

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Excellent for children!

    My 8 year old loves this and is playing songs on our actual piano now :)

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Lolol

    Lololoo
    Accidentwlly bought it



    5 starz cuz it,s so bad it's funny

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Poin

    It is amesome!



    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1