Customer Reviews for

Play Dead

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2006

    Edge-of-your-seat, Hold onto your Voodoo!

    Play Dead is a fast-paced, thrill-filled read that will keep you turning pages faster than your brain can keep up. The characters are both chilling and real. I became fascinated with the reality of the protagonists and how quickly I sympathized with their plights, both career and personal. The twists, which are so important to this genre, are well-measured and believable. The story is strong, the themes developed. Overall, the novel appears seamless. Strong with story and character, Play Dead is never a dull read. I will certainly be lining my shelves with more from Anne Frasier.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2004

    AWESME BOOK!!!

    I couldn't put this book down. It had me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole book. It had a suprise ending and the killer was someone you didn't expect one bit. I would reccomend this book to anyone who likes reading murder mysteries and watching CSI and Law and Order. Over all great book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Great read

    Interesting charcters, good plot, and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    Another Awesome Book

    Anne has done it again. This was an awesome book. I could hardly put it down. It was a real page turner. I'd recommend this to anyone who loves a good mystery

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Great book!

    Read this quickly, couldn't wait to see what would happen next. Definitely reading the next installment!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    Just the right amount of creepy!

    To say I enjoyed this book would be putting it mildly. The characters are delicious and the plot is exciting. If I can imagine a book being made into a movie, it's a hit with me, and that's all I could think of throughout. Anne Frazier is now one of my favorite authors and I've read everything I could find from her. I hope there is more on the horizon!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    ?

    Enjoyed this book , Don't let the cover fool you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Fantastic

    Another great story from Anne Frasier. Pulse pounding, edge of your seat excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Very interesting and good book

    Definately worth a second read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Spirit

    Thought it was a very good read, I found the Savannah history mixed in with a very intriguing plot made for a spellbinding ( oops) and interesting book, It really was good, I gave it 5 stars because I thought it was very unique and I don't see many books like this written by a woman, Keep up the good works,,,,,,,,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT book!

    A real page turner, gets you hooked into the world of VooDoo from page one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Great book!

    I was a little apprehensive about this book but once I started reading it I could not put it down! I have become addicted to Anne Frasier's books after one book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Surprisingly good

    I was doubtful of this book because it was free.... i was pleasantly surprised. The creepy storyline and unexpected twists kept me hooked. I read it in one day because i had to know how it ended. Definitely recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    I felt the plot was difficult to follow at times. The characters feel like real people and have real problems. Lots of twists. You think you know, but you really don't....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    My new favorite author !!!!!!

    Another great book that kept me on the edge of my seat......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    HIGHLY OUTSTANDING AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    if you sit down with this book, i guarantee you won't put it down until you've finished it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2004

    It's an awesome book

    I've read Hush and Sleep Tight... This book totally took me by suprise... The others were easy to figure out but this one is like woah where did that come from... I thought this book was really really well writen... I cant wait for the next one... if theres going to be one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2004

    One of the Best Suspense Reads of the Year

    PLAY DEAD by Anne Frasier was a page-turner. I enjoyed the characters especially David Gould and Elise Sandburg. David was very interesting and with the baggage that he had to deal with it - made him a sympathetic character. I loved him. The mystery, the story was captivating to read. This book was a compulsive read. Highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    Visit Savannah - We Dare You

    Fast paced, flowing, 'can't put it down' serial murder mystery set in my town. Exotic toxins... Bizarre, thoroughly developed characters... Dead children... Sex, Santaria, Savannah... and murder most foul. What fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2004

    Couldn't Put It Down

    Way to go Anne! This book is great. I had to read it all in one sitting, couldn't put it down til the end. You captured that side of Savannah many tourist never see. I will be telling all my friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3