Customer Reviews for

Play & Learn Spanish - Speak & Talk Fast With Easy Games, Quick Phrases & Essential Words

Average Rating 3
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

65 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Cyr

Its good for kids who want to learn spanish. Oh and by the way, people who are cussing on custermor revoirs, just be quiet and dont say anything because kids like me play on this thing so just b quiet.

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

77 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Not for beginners

Bought this app because I wanted to become semi-fluent in Spanish. That said, this app seems to be more suited to preparing for a trip, or a quick brush up on the basics. I think it would be great for someone with some basic/novice Spanish speaking skills, but would not...
Bought this app because I wanted to become semi-fluent in Spanish. That said, this app seems to be more suited to preparing for a trip, or a quick brush up on the basics. I think it would be great for someone with some basic/novice Spanish speaking skills, but would not recommend it for someone who is starting from scratch, like me.

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Not for beginners

    Bought this app because I wanted to become semi-fluent in Spanish. That said, this app seems to be more suited to preparing for a trip, or a quick brush up on the basics. I think it would be great for someone with some basic/novice Spanish speaking skills, but would not recommend it for someone who is starting from scratch, like me.

    77 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Cyr

    Its good for kids who want to learn spanish. Oh and by the way, people who are cussing on custermor revoirs, just be quiet and dont say anything because kids like me play on this thing so just b quiet.

    65 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Here is a thought

    This is an awesome app. The only thing that is disappointing is it will not let you repeat a level after it is cleared. I would like to be able to repeat each level as many times as I would like (in the game mode). If I am missing how to do that, I apologize. If not, please allow for that in the next update and I would not hesitate to give 5 stars.

    55 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Very easy

    If you have a really good memory youll have no problem

    47 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Love it

    I'm part spanish and i love learning it.i am going to get french next.

    41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Good Item

    I am a beginner and this was pretty easy to learn and I was struggling before.

    36 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great

    I love the app! I'm learning french too! If the app doesnt work that an issue to take up with nook support. NOT the reviews. Kids its a great app, get it!

    35 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Help!

    I have been trying to load this app for three days now! Very Angry....

    35 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Correction: works fine

    The last review was mine. I'd like to correct it by saying that I rebooted my nook and then the app worked fine. Sorry for jumping the gun there.

    35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awsome

    I've learned a lot!!!!!

    31 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Should

    Im mexican and i new more espanol than do now when i was little

    27 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Is it

    Is it worth the money

    27 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Good

    I love iit

    26 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Dont buy this app

    I was expecting tutoring exercise but the app more just point and click without the lesson.

    23 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    All u have 2 do is turn noook compleatly off wate 2min. Then turn back on and it should be there

    23 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Not helpful

    It isn't very helpful. All it does is tell you the words....you could do the same thing with a Spanish-English dictionary. I learned more Spanish by watching Dora the Explorer. Don't get this app, it is a waste of money.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Waste of money!

    The game is so silly, it is slow and boring. Sorry i bought this.

    16 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Good app

    It is a good app! It doesn't tell you to repeat

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    I want to learn so bad

    Ok so i have a lot of mexican friends nd stuff nd i want to be able to speak spanish with them so i think im gonna gat it. I mean the other makes it sound amazing! :)

    13 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great app

    I use this app all the time, it really helps me with my spanish

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3