Customer Reviews for

Play Nice

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best book I have read in a long time!! Strong female lead (of wh

Best book I have read in a long time!! Strong female lead (of which there are so few!), fast pace, believable characters and dialogue. I couldn't put it down. Never heard of this author before, and grabbed it from my library on a whim. I will read every book I can fi...
Best book I have read in a long time!! Strong female lead (of which there are so few!), fast pace, believable characters and dialogue. I couldn't put it down. Never heard of this author before, and grabbed it from my library on a whim. I will read every book I can find by this author now - completely hooked!

posted by DLE1120 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I hope this becomes a series of books about female assassins. I

I hope this becomes a series of books about female assassins. I thought it was good but dragged on a bit. Anya was great and so was her love for her dog. Hope this author keeps getting better with each new one!

posted by Robynn on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Best book I have read in a long time!! Strong female lead (of wh

    Best book I have read in a long time!! Strong female lead (of which there are so few!), fast pace, believable characters and dialogue. I couldn't put it down. Never heard of this author before, and grabbed it from my library on a whim. I will read every book I can find by this author now - completely hooked!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    I hope this becomes a series of books about female assassins. I

    I hope this becomes a series of books about female assassins. I thought it was good but dragged on a bit. Anya was great and so was her love for her dog. Hope this author keeps getting better with each new one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a thriller by new to me author Gemma Halliday. Former

    This is a thriller by new to me author Gemma Halliday.
    Former assassin Anya faked her death to escape her past. Fifteen years later she is living in San Francisco as Anna Smith.
    Nick Dade is a gun for hire and he was hired to take out Anya. But he isn’t the only one and he is less than pleased by that.
    Nick is ready to take out his target, Anna, when someone else takes a shot at her. He is pissed and saves her from the other assassin. At least until he can find out who his competition is.

    I liked Anna. A strong woman trying to overcome her past and her training doing the best she can while on the run. I’m afraid I didn’t get Nick’s motivations but I hope it will become clearer in the next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Wow!!!!

    A great book with a ending u will never see coming!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    A must read for all Gemma Halliday fans and mystery readers. Dra

    A must read for all Gemma Halliday fans and mystery readers. Draws you in and won't let you go until the last page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I love Gemma Halliday's books. This is an awesome read. Very act

    I love Gemma Halliday's books. This is an awesome read. Very action packed and I really liked the characters. I could not put this book down! I highly recommend :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    b

    bu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Zebra

    Runs back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Twolegs

    Takes her to Omen res1

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Feemale

    Yea lets do it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    To the bi chick

    Im a girl

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    I am a bi girl and my name is Cassie an I came for the girl.

    I a ready to get wet.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Sparkoedust

    Waits

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To bisexual girl from razzan

    I am male

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    I came for her the girl

    How do u have sex i would like to know

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Hey rate this

    This girl she has brown hair and glasses and some guy wants to go out with her right so he has brown hair and he is realy short should they go out reply to me at adrilop thx

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Can we start yet

    I am male

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I came for girl from sex by the book

    Do u really have BIG ASS BOOBS??????!!!?!if so i need an address and be there at 12pm

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    ELENA

    WHERE THE HECK R U????? I NEED MY ROSIE EL POSIE!!!!!:' I NEED U SIS!!!!~MJ

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Elena and Jonah

    Elena: i couldnt because i cant chat on mabel 2 & 4 either. Only 5. Jonah: Its not funny. He may be Gabes twin brother but hes just horrible. But anyway hows it going babe? A

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3