Customer Reviews for

PlayOn Mobile

Average Rating 2.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love Playon - use it at home to sling to my TV via Bluray dvd player, on the iPad, and now Nook! Premium license worrh evey penny.

posted by 6952283 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

179 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed .... ..... that I not only need to have an account

Disappointed ....

..... that I not only need to have an account on my PC to make this work, but I have to have that account open and running when I want to use it on my Nook. Ah, no thanks!!! Not too much of a good deal for me, free or not. Maybe I misunderstood the wh...
Disappointed ....

..... that I not only need to have an account on my PC to make this work, but I have to have that account open and running when I want to use it on my Nook. Ah, no thanks!!! Not too much of a good deal for me, free or not. Maybe I misunderstood the whole premise behind the purpose of this app.

posted by SuziRozi on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Dont get it!

    I swear this was this biggest mistake when i got this fudge'in app!Now i cant get this off my nook color! And does not even load! I guerentee all the comments that r like this with 1 star r really telling the truth!


    NO JOKE!!!!!!!!
    SINSIRELY FROM : NOJO APP HELPER ;) (just a better way 4 u 2 get an app and enjoy it 2!)([ nojo means no joke])

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Need an account on main pc

    I don't know why you would need another computer, you would just need some form of wi-fi to get signals for any of the apps.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    J

    Easy to install so guess thats good

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Random hater

    What the hell is this? Just bought this piece of pure concentrated crap, and it turns out, you have to have a pc just to use it! WHY THE HELL IS IT ON MOBLE IF I CANT USE IT ON MOBLE! Your lucky this is free. The rat in my basement could make a better app. Dont buy this.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    R

    Retated retarted lies and i give it 0 stars you have to have a pc account so retated retartedy

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Dont

    Dont get it! It might say free but it doesnt even work mine said i had a different wifi but um no i think i know my own wifi just dont get it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Doesn't seem to work on Nook HD.

    I can't seem to get this to work on nook hd. Is it because flash is not supported? If so, why does Barnes & Noble make it available? Play on works fine with my roku and other devices on my network, but not my nook hd.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    F

    This app wont install i dont reccomend.


    (Johnny Melton)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Yooled

    Parins cole 43

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Such a ripoff

    This was very horrible i thought you could watch movies and stuff but nope you have to have a PC!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    BROOK

    Stupid doesnt work at all do not get it!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Worst App ever

    I hate this stupid app it needs a pc account

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Ano.

    This app is nice!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Outstanding!

    My only critique is that I can't seem to pause and come back to the same place. Not a problem for me 90% of the time, but when I do need to pause, I am unable to come back after more that a couple of minutes.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Does not work

    STUPID THING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Terrible

    Terrible

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Melany

    Its cool but anonymous keeps writing reviews on every single on of these apps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3