Customer Reviews for

PlayOn Mobile

Average Rating 2.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Love Playon - use it at home to sling to my TV via Bluray dvd player, on the iPad, and now Nook! Premium license worrh evey penny.

posted by 6952283 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

179 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed .... ..... that I not only need to have an account

Disappointed ....

..... that I not only need to have an account on my PC to make this work, but I have to have that account open and running when I want to use it on my Nook. Ah, no thanks!!! Not too much of a good deal for me, free or not. Maybe I misunderstood the wh...
Disappointed ....

..... that I not only need to have an account on my PC to make this work, but I have to have that account open and running when I want to use it on my Nook. Ah, no thanks!!! Not too much of a good deal for me, free or not. Maybe I misunderstood the whole premise behind the purpose of this app.

posted by SuziRozi on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    The specifications for this ***LIE***. It says you access media

    The specifications for this ***LIE***. It says you access media from your "PC"; no, you stream media through your **Windows system**. Yet another developer that has *NO* clue that there are other operating systems out there. MacOS, Linux, various BSD systems, etc, etc. Sad state, really, considering the Nook is an Android-derived system, and Android is based on Linux. Yet they think everyone is running Windows.... Idiots.

    63 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Very very disappointed.....

    It was SUPPOST to work on a nook.....but it only wprks on a PC........super dissapointed :\ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ do not recomend

    52 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    I have been searching for an app that would let me view my Amazo

    I have been searching for an app that would let me view my Amazon
    Instant Video via my Nook Color. Playon promised that I could so I
    signed on for the free trial. I would have gladly paid for the upgraded
    subscription had I been able to do this. Sadly, Playon did not deliver
    on that promise. I was able to sign on to my Amazon account and I was
    even able to access my video library, but - alas! - all it did was
    buffer indivdual videos. No Bueno! I will keep looking!

    39 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Dont get

    Don't get it waste of time

    18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Need flash on Nook HD

    I see my local folders, channels, etc. However, when I try to play a show, I get a warning indicating I don't have flash installed. Seems like the app needs an update to ensure playback on the nook HD.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    E

    I agree withthe last two comments it also never downloded i hate this! Neither has anything else

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Very disappointed. I was really excited to see this app and look

    Very disappointed. I was really excited to see this app and looked forward to all the possibilities, but alas it didn't deliver. I could find the channels, including my Amazon VOD account and my library there, but every time I try to play a video it gives me a warning about needing a flash driver, which I can't find any where that you can get that capablitiy on the Nook HD+. I would sure love to know how those who gave good reviews got theirs to work.
    I already have HuluPlus and Netflix separately and they play just fine, so I don't understand the problem with this app.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Stupid

    Terrible hate this app

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Dont get it!

    I swear this was this biggest mistake when i got this fudge'in app!Now i cant get this off my nook color! And does not even load! I guerentee all the comments that r like this with 1 star r really telling the truth!


    NO JOKE!!!!!!!!
    SINSIRELY FROM : NOJO APP HELPER ;) (just a better way 4 u 2 get an app and enjoy it 2!)([ nojo means no joke])

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Random hater

    What the hell is this? Just bought this piece of pure concentrated crap, and it turns out, you have to have a pc just to use it! WHY THE HELL IS IT ON MOBLE IF I CANT USE IT ON MOBLE! Your lucky this is free. The rat in my basement could make a better app. Dont buy this.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    R

    Retated retarted lies and i give it 0 stars you have to have a pc account so retated retartedy

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Dont

    Dont get it! It might say free but it doesnt even work mine said i had a different wifi but um no i think i know my own wifi just dont get it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Doesn't seem to work on Nook HD.

    I can't seem to get this to work on nook hd. Is it because flash is not supported? If so, why does Barnes & Noble make it available? Play on works fine with my roku and other devices on my network, but not my nook hd.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    F

    This app wont install i dont reccomend.


    (Johnny Melton)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Such a ripoff

    This was very horrible i thought you could watch movies and stuff but nope you have to have a PC!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    BROOK

    Stupid doesnt work at all do not get it!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Worst App ever

    I hate this stupid app it needs a pc account

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Does not work

    STUPID THING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Terrible

    Terrible

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2