Customer Reviews for

Player Haters

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

this book is the best book i have read

this book caught my attention the whole time and i dont even like to read my best friend gave me the book to read after she read it and i am not a reader but i loved this book

posted by Anonymous on July 28, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was funny as all get out!

I laughed so hard I cried! Carl Weber, you wrong for this one, just plain wrong.

posted by LadySilhouette on October 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOOK YOU JUST BEEN PLAYED

    CARL WEBER GIVES US A LOOK INTO THE SO CALL PLAYERS HANDBOOK. SOME OF THIS STUFF THAT TRENT WAS DOING I COULD NOT BELIEVE, BUT THERE WAS ALOT OF STUFF I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE REALLY DOES WORK FOR SOME OF THESE GUYS. TRENT WAS A TRUE DOG IF EVER THERE WAS ONE. AND I FEEL THAT TRENT GOT JUST WHAT HE DESERVED AT THE END OF THE STORY. NOW FOR HIS BROTHER WIL, THAT IS A WHOLE DIFFERENT CASE ALL TOGETHER. MAXINE OR MIMI WHICH EVER YOU PERFER, IS ONE CRAZY NUT. HOW CAN YOU JUST SETUP SHOP AND START PLOTTING TO TAKE SOMEONE ELES HUSBAND AND THINK YOU WILL GET AWAY WITH IT????? OH, THAT'S RIGHT SHE HAS DONE IT BEFORE. WELL THIS TIME IT DIDN'T WORK. AND SHE GOT JUST WHAT SHE HAD COMING TO HER. WHAT A CRAZY BOOK. ENJOY...........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    Outstanding

    I'm not much for drama, but this book is great! Excellent and creative writing. I look forward to reading his other books. By the way, loved the ending. Who knew?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    2nd Great Read.

    I enjoyed this book. Couldnt the pages fast enough. I recommend it to anyone wanting to try out a Carl Weber book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    great book

    weber does a great job with grabbing your attention and keeping it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    Good Book

    I read this book in 1 day so of course it was a good book. The ending was crazy, but that is way real life is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    enjoyed it

    I agree the ending is the best part

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Good Book!!!

    I enjoyed this book. The ending is the best part of it. You will never guess what that's going to be like. So read and enjoy. It's not so much as a page turner but it is a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    Hats off to Carl Weber!

    I must say that I've been a huge Weber fan, since Married Man, and I remain one until this day. Player Haters was an hilarious tale of three family members dealing with life up's and down's. Trent sounds like a few men I've come across in my life, even in my own family. Wil was true to form, just like in Married Men, and Melanie finally got it right with Prince. I enjoyed reading the novel and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for fun, entertaining, high-filled drama. I can't wait to read Preacher's Son. I hear that one is off the chain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2004

    Very Good...

    After the 1st chapter of every Carl Weber book, you will be hooked - he's a great writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2004

    Over the top, but funny!

    Titles can make or break a book. I refused to buy 'Baby Momma Drama' because I hate the term, but the title of this book wasn't much better. Anyway, I picked it up out of curiosity and the first chapter was so hilarious that I walked right out of the cafe and bought it. The humor didn't stop but once through the whole book, when Trent started getting a little stupid (two engagements? what?) Wil's scenario was dramatic but ironically, very realistic because women aren't always as innocent as they look. Actually, they USUALLY aren't. Melanie was cool too and man, was her scenario real. I know a lot Desirees! And for some strange reason, I knew what the ending was going to be. All I could do was shake my head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2004

    Recommended

    Player Haters was a great read, of course all of Carl Webers book I love. I would have to say that I thought it ended to quick, though the plot and the message was really good. I do think that his books should be longer because they are soooo good. I was disappointed because I finished the book the day I got it, And I do want to wait another year, but.... all in all the book was tight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1