Customer Reviews for

Playing Pokemon for Beginners

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Pokemon is the best

Pokemon is great for kids math skills so once i found this i got my son off his DS and made him read this and play the game

posted by 3739455 on August 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

You gotta be kidding me

I just paid $6.97 for 8 pages of instructions. This is a total rip-off! I just bought a beginner Pokemon game for my son and I can see that there is a ton of detail to how this game is played. I was hoping for more information than was included in the instructions that...
I just paid $6.97 for 8 pages of instructions. This is a total rip-off! I just bought a beginner Pokemon game for my son and I can see that there is a ton of detail to how this game is played. I was hoping for more information than was included in the instructions that came with the game. I am very disappointed. I could see paying maybe $0.99 for this content but $6.97 is just ridiculous.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Pokemon is the best

    Pokemon is great for kids math skills so once i found this i got my son off his DS and made him read this and play the game

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    POKEMON IS MY FAVORTE

    POKEMON IS THE BEST

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    GO POKEMON

    I have a ton of pokemon versions:red, blue, white, black, diamond, pearl, platinum, soul silver, heart gold, silver, gold, saphire, ruby, pokemon battle revolution, pokemon stadium1 and 2,and pokepark 1,oh and also crystle. so as you see im pretty obsest with pokemon POKEMON ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Gc

    Im a girl ands i got a jirachi ,mew ,arceues,shiny meloetta, celibi,and more from the dns code:204-45-29-54!!!love it!!!!!I LOVE MELOETTA AND JIRACHI!:)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Wow pokemon

    I hear pokemon is so cool i would like to get this book it will be so awesome

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    I love pokemon.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Pokemon role play!!!!

    Pokemon role play at pikachu all results

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Pikachu

    Wakes up

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Boo

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I love pokemon!!!!

    Pokemon is awsome

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Delia and the pokemon

    Delia wakes up and stretches. Embreon, already awake, starts to chatter to Delia, who smiles. Flareon jumps awake from Ash's touch and nudges his hand happily. (I have to go to school! See you at 3:00 california time!)

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Awsom

    I have a grass fire and water deak

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Cool

    Cool

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    I have 356 pokemon

    I have Mew,Rayquaza,and celibi and I'm 8!!!Plus a lot more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Pokemon

    My favorite pokemon are: Keldeo, Arcanine, Reshiram, & Excadrill

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    To spkmn sucks balls

    Actually theres 57 mewtwo cards my friend has one and hes only 9 no lie

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Serperior

    Grrrrr gtgtb ima rp in class....bai

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Arceus

    Looks around

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    To $apphire

    Let me test you in your knowledge of pokemon. Question 1: what is celebi called when used in legends? Question 2: what is a very rare ability some espeon can get? If youre wrong with either or both, then you dont know as much as you think. Do NOT look it up, instead try to answer from your brain. Answer back to pokemon girl;)+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    MOTHER F%@#ER

    "OH YOU MOIDERED HIM! He was the only man I..." *Gets hit by baseball bat* "So it's just you, me, and the DEVIL watching us..." "Is this him?" "Hey Ness!" *drops bat and walks away* "Aww, so I'll just KILL EVERYONE." Best thing on Newgrounds. Yes, the guy who said OH YOU MOIDERED HIM's name is in fact Poo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6