BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Playing the Odds (MacGregors Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It

loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!

posted by simple344 on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

$7.00 for 166 pages!! That is outrageous! Had I known what a rip

$7.00 for 166 pages!! That is outrageous! Had I known what a ripoff this would be there is no way I would have bought it. Nice way to scam customers. You should be really proud.

posted by Salzej01 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    $7.00 for 166 pages!! That is outrageous! Had I known what a rip

    $7.00 for 166 pages!! That is outrageous! Had I known what a ripoff this would be there is no way I would have bought it. Nice way to scam customers. You should be really proud.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No story sample

    Sounds like a good book, but the story sample is not there just title page and list of other books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Dawne

    Don't bother looking for a sample of this book, all 17 pages are titles of her other books and publishers addresses. Yea that info made me want to read the book LOL

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Best I've Ever Read

    I could read this book over and over again. Normally I only read paranormal, but this book was to good to past up. If you like it I suggest Heist Society by Ally Carter

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    What kind of review is this!

    No review here just along list of credits, publishers info, etc

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended - I am hooked.

    I enjoyed "Playing the Odds" it has me looking forward to getting to know all the MacGregors. I am glad to know there are 11 books in this Series. I am always dissappointed to reach the end of a series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    No story

    Does not have story sample, just production data

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Entertaining

    The story moves a little fast in some sections but always a good read with Nora.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Nora Roberts is GREAT

    Great characters, passion, love and danger.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Playing the Odds

    Great book. I love all of Nora Robert's stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    Recommended for those who enjoy romance and a little intrigue

    Another good read by Nora Roberts.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Highly recommrnd

    Loved it now am readingas many of the series I can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This is a great series and I would read many more of this type of book for sure. I love books that I cannot put down and this series is definitely one of those. I have every one of them and loved them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Love this Cruise ship romance!

    Meet the MacGregors in this novel. This romance builds the very first moment the future lovers meet. The locales are interesting and described as I remembered them. Romance on the high seas, enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    need to read

    I love the MacGregor family,especially Daniel. His daughter is a strong, confidant woman that knows what she wants and is not afraid to go after it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    The McGregor series is great for relaxing enjoyable reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Great series

    Nora Roberts is once again the master story teller. Characters are sure to draw you in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Enjoyed reading this book I just purchased the #2 book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3