Customer Reviews for

Playing with the Boys (Pretty Tough Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

The courage the main character Lucy had is infectious. Even though she had many obstacles, she overcame them to become a great role model. Football is a hard sport but playing with an all boys teams is even tougher. This books shows that standing up and facing your fear...
The courage the main character Lucy had is infectious. Even though she had many obstacles, she overcame them to become a great role model. Football is a hard sport but playing with an all boys teams is even tougher. This books shows that standing up and facing your fears will get you what you want. As a female football player myself, this book is hope that the all female team I play with will not have a short life.

posted by Anonymous on February 21, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I dont know

A girl playing football hmm

posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    The courage the main character Lucy had is infectious. Even though she had many obstacles, she overcame them to become a great role model. Football is a hard sport but playing with an all boys teams is even tougher. This books shows that standing up and facing your fears will get you what you want. As a female football player myself, this book is hope that the all female team I play with will not have a short life.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Love this book

    I completly was in love with this book when I started it. It might sound really weird but i couldn't put the book down. I read and read till I finished it. I probly read for hours and finished it in a day or two. You have to read this book if you really love sports or drama little myster.I am 100% that you will love this book! I hope enjoy it because I know I did.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Awesome Amazingly Fantastic!!!!!

    This book was amazing!!! I cant find the first one though:( i would reccomend this book to anyone whos a die hard athlete or likes sports BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Annoynmos

    I loved this bookto death read it in one hour

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Must read

    Best book ive ever read! Muat buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    A Brave and OUTSTANDING Book

    i love how Lucy is a super brave girl that never gives up! This book is BEAUTIFULLY written. I love how in the end when u think she is going to fall for the all American footballl quarterback jock but something better happens. Lucy is a girl that never gives up and goes for her dreams. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Awesome

    Really sad ti see it end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Football advice for me?

    I am twelve and I love books about girls playing football because I want to play to but last year I didn't try out becuse I didn't know if I wa any googd at it. But I really do love it an really want to play. Any advice please comment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Press here

    I totaly luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuv football and this is like the perfect book for me and my step sisters who of course luv the sport but i dont really have the money to buy this book. Why does it have to be $10 ??? Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great

    Was amazing. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great

    This book is a major must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Loved

    This is such a good book! I wish there was another one, like a saga. I LOVED THIS BOOK! So good. I recommand this book for everyone that likes football cause u were a lot about it and that knows a lot about life. Cause this shows how teenagers act when they are older at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Incredible

    Great bookloved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    ANOTHER

    If you love this book then you will love the book catching jordan i just finished it and i love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    AMAZING

    This book is the best book i have ever read it tells people that girls can do anything guys can do. i love this book. i hope you agree with me and read it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    A fun read!

    I loved this book! I stayed up all night to finish it. I think it is sooooo good because it is very realistic. This is a book that every girl should read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Amazing!

    This book was awesome! It shows girl can play with the boys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    love

    i love this book. one of my favorites. wish thre were many more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    read it in 1 night

    i loved this book........ it was soo good i read it in 2 hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    awsome

    this is a relly great book i could not put it down.i read it in 2 in a half days.i would recomend this book yo anyone who is looking for something epic to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3