BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pleasures of the Night

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

A creative erotic romantic fantasy

While you were sleeping, a war occurs between the human protectors the Dream Guardians and those who feed on humanity¿s fears the Nightmares. Captain Aidan Cross is recognized by his peers as the top gun as he enables women to sleep peacefully by proving incredible sex...
While you were sleeping, a war occurs between the human protectors the Dream Guardians and those who feed on humanity¿s fears the Nightmares. Captain Aidan Cross is recognized by his peers as the top gun as he enables women to sleep peacefully by proving incredible sexual dreams and yet also slays the evil predators that lurk nearby waiting for a moment to spring.------------- His superiors send Aidan to keep Lyssa Bates safe from the Nightmares. However, something strange occurs as Lyssa knows exactly who her fantasy lover is. She demands more of him rather than relegating him to the night. Aidan for the first time falls in love. However, he knows the prophecy of a Dream Guardian and a mortal falling in love means the end of his realm unless he kills her for she is the legendary Key.------------- This creative erotic romantic fantasy is filled with action, loaded with intelligent witty characters, and makes believers of readers that sensual nocturnal dreams are delivered by hunky guardians. The lead paring is clever as the hero knows what he must do but can he do it even he has doubts. The heroine is actually the ¿key¿ to the tale as she displays courage in and out of the bed. Readers will want more fantasy visitors as Sylvia Day ironically heats up the night.---------- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boring

This wasn't my favorite. It starts off hard to follow and the ending is the worst. The bulk of the book is relatively entertaining and well read. Forgetful.

posted by 13693474 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A creative erotic romantic fantasy

    While you were sleeping, a war occurs between the human protectors the Dream Guardians and those who feed on humanity¿s fears the Nightmares. Captain Aidan Cross is recognized by his peers as the top gun as he enables women to sleep peacefully by proving incredible sexual dreams and yet also slays the evil predators that lurk nearby waiting for a moment to spring.------------- His superiors send Aidan to keep Lyssa Bates safe from the Nightmares. However, something strange occurs as Lyssa knows exactly who her fantasy lover is. She demands more of him rather than relegating him to the night. Aidan for the first time falls in love. However, he knows the prophecy of a Dream Guardian and a mortal falling in love means the end of his realm unless he kills her for she is the legendary Key.------------- This creative erotic romantic fantasy is filled with action, loaded with intelligent witty characters, and makes believers of readers that sensual nocturnal dreams are delivered by hunky guardians. The lead paring is clever as the hero knows what he must do but can he do it even he has doubts. The heroine is actually the ¿key¿ to the tale as she displays courage in and out of the bed. Readers will want more fantasy visitors as Sylvia Day ironically heats up the night.---------- Harriet Klausner

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    loved every minute of it

    Who would ever think to write a book for dreamers about dreams. I loved it from start to finish, I couldn't wait to read more books from Sylvia Day

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A great erotic read!

    This was a great erotic read in that the story, itself, was very sexy. (We've all had those kinds of dreams, right?) I found myself drawn in and wanting to know more. Before I knew it, the book was over. Oh, well. It read like a dream. Will def. look for more by this author.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    Just buy and read. You wont be dissapointed.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    This book is AMAZING!

    I loved this book! In fact, I just finished it last night and coudln't wait to give a review. I was completely drawn into the storyline and I could not stop turning the pages... Now I must order 'Heat of the night' to find out how the rest of the mystery plays out.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Boring

    This wasn't my favorite. It starts off hard to follow and the ending is the worst. The bulk of the book is relatively entertaining and well read. Forgetful.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    John

    Unbuttons his pants and takes them off. He slowly pulls down his boxers and reveals a long thick and hard c.ock thats growing as she watches. "Does this answer your question?"

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    I couldn't finish

    I did not like the crazy supernatural stuff. Never could understand the jumping back and forth.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Love sylvia

    Didnt know if it be a book i would understand or like but ad soon as the prologue was over i was hooked. An amazing read and sexy story. A def must read. Still deciding if i should read the second book though. Not real interested in reading about connor. Just want more of this couple.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Stupid

    Save a dollar

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I liked this book, but not nearly as good as Ms Day's Bared to Y

    I liked this book, but not nearly as good as Ms Day's Bared to You. I agree with a previous reviewer, as soon as I got into the story it was over.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Okay

    The book was okay. I didn't really enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Good

    I love anything by this author her writing style is amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    Great Story and Erotic Romance (Fantasy) The overview says it a

    Great Story and Erotic Romance (Fantasy)

    The overview says it all and the reviews from "harstan" and "LuAnnLH" I never like to say too much to give away too much information to spoil the story line.

    However both reviews I mentioned are exact and remember this is a fantasy of "Dream Guardians" and Nightmares which include exotic fantasy well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Another great one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    As always Sylvia still exceeds your expectations. A must read and keep. You will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I couldnt put the book down, loved it@ Just ordered the 2nd book in the series, can't wait to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    liked it

    this book was a bit boring at the beginning but little by little the plot started thickening and at the end it was good happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Good read

    Really good read. I love this autor. It keeps you reading. Great attention to details. Made me want to go to sleep to see if my dream man would come

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10