BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Plugged: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    I love colfers work but......

    This is not a chat room so stop the HP talk and talk plugged. I love hp but come on

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Can't miss this one!

    So how does an Irish guy end up as a down-and-out bouncer in Cloisters, NJ? Beats me, but Colfer's penned a fast-paced, hilarious, dark story about it. I was lucky enough to get an early listening copy of the audiobook, and it's great. John Keating reads, so you definitely get that Irish flavor, and his accent is easy to listen to. The best way to describe this book is a "dark caper" - it's witty, smart, dark, seedy & AWESOME! Forget what you know of Colfer as a young adult author, and dive into this book/audiobook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Good

    Fast, interesting, and a great read. Not your usual story that starts in a strip club - a welcome change. I recommend..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Lorrie

    Enjoyable book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Johnny

    Waits for Mya.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hi im jenny i a sixth year

    Im a sixth year in slytherin and my patronus is a cat and im really good at DADA and potiotions spesficslly love potions

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    To the Host

    A lot of people sterotype California as a sunny place with countless beaches and tons of surfers. So wrong! But I know how you feel....Sort of. It doesnt matter whether one state is better than the other; all states are unique. Are Texas and Alaska the same? Of course not! The differences between states are a good thing, not a bad thing. But you are sterotyping states, as well! Not all Texans think Alaska is full of igloos and polar bears. I understand you may be offended by the sterotyping, but YOU ARE STEROTYPING, TOO! Please reconsider.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    The Host

    Ok. Sooooooooo.......

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    An I mean

    Send them to 740 first result.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I love colfers work but...

    I agree. Talk about the book not stupid harty potter. Go to the reviews on hp for that. I dont know if i should buy this book and im trying to see everyone elses opinion but instead i get stupid harry potter stuff. Just go away.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Ravenclaw- 3rd year

    Im ravenclaw and my patronus is a dalek! My favorite subject is Defense against the dark arts. Im a 3rd year and my name is charlie and im a girl.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Can I talk to the minister of magic?

    F

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    F

    Fxffa

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Hermione Granger

    When is the next yule ball? Victor and I had an amazing time!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    ANYONE ALIVE!?!?!

    BEEN WAITING FOR FOREVER FOR SOMEONE TO ACTUALLY TALK TO ME!!!!! DID Y'ALL DIE OR SOMETHIN???? Sunrise is impatiant... *usually sparkling green eyes cloud over resembling a storm*

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    To matt

    Of course, but how is the student a minister? Whatever. I will help.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Moonlight

    House - Gryffindor
    Year - second
    Favorite class - Magical Creatures
    Favorite teacher - Hagrid
    Least favorite teacher - Umbridge or Snape(depending upon whether Umbridge is teaching at the time)
    Animal/pet - black cat with violet eyes by the name of Nyra
    Patronus - a wolf
    Magick ability - natural spellcaster

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Help

    Im new to this so can someone help me? Btw im a ravenclawhatever tht means

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    To celia

    Wut school r u in?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Isaac to celia

    Can you teach me how to knit?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3