Customer Reviews for

Pocket Ants

Average Rating 3.5
( 713 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(317)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(154)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

136 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

So fun

I lov it so much its so much fun!!!

posted by 8352390 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

115 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Its really fun to kill the ants when your bored, it doesnt freeze, good buy.

posted by 6468839 on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Ants

    Cool game u get to hurt the ants without going outside an wasting energy

    29 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Nice

    Its fun would like updates in weapons and enemys

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good app.

    This was an overall good app and great time killer. Not as many features as iPod, iPhone, iPad full version though

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Mehhh

    I think its fun, but i wouldnt call it addicting. There is a nice sense of accomplishment when you kill a bunch of ants though...baha. its entertaining for about 2 minutes or less

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Fun buy it

    Its accually really fun wen u dont have anything else to do. It
    tells u how many ants u have killed. I have already killed more than 20,000. There are lots of ways to kill the ants. I mean u litrerally kill ants that come out of an ant hil. Fun. Its pointless but funny.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Cool

    Its AWESOME!!!!!!! IV ALWAYS BEEN MORE OF A PYRO SO THIS IS PERFECT (im not crazy though).

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Death! Destruction!

    This is so much fun and SO addictive!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla

    This game is fun and entertaining and it never gets old. But there is no goal or way to win! They won't all stay on the magnet and the spiders keep on coming down, but I LOVE it any way. :)

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Good app for kids

    I understand that it can get boring after a while, and it would be nice to have poket frogs for nook, but for two year olds it is a perrfect way to kill time, or ants. I get that it is sort of abuse to ants, but it is just a game and at least you are not a poacher in this. You can throw rocks at them and make them fight. If some one dosen't like the idea of killing ants, thenn just do not buy it in the first place. I think it is cool that you can toggle with the population between the ants. You should search anipets in the app store beacause you can feed and take care of fish. Please say yes, i am only ten. Sincerly,
    Axolotl lover579

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Fun

    Its fun but it needs a update they have a update for the i pod and i pad version in that version it
    has a ninja star a tommy gun and a bug zapper!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Awesome

    This game is sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) IF I RATED THIS GAME IT IS PROBIBLY A 99%

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    New weapons

    Need new weapons

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Gr

    Great game. B&n should really get minecraft. If you want to get minecraft on the nook please say that this reveiw helped. CLICK YES! IF YOU DO THE WORD WILL SPREAD ALL OVER THE WORLD. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    My 3 1/2 year old loves it!

    My daughter loves to play this game and has saved us numerous times when waiting for our food to be delivered at restaurants. Has even helped during potty time.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Pretty good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Kinda fun

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Anomymous

    I love this game. I mean I really love it. The only thing I say is to add more cool gadgets and make the rest of the gadgets unlimited. I am bored if trying to feed my ants and I crush them with a rock. But other than that it is a great game. BUY IT NOW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great game but...

    GREAT GAME!!!! BUT one problem is it keeps crashing.. ive had it for a while now and it started crashing but u should definetly get the game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Insomnia activity

    Very entertaing time passer-and original

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great

    This in a really good app. The only rrason it gets a 4 stars from me is that its just a cheap rip-off of pocket godswith a bunch of insects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5