Customer Reviews for

The Pocket Guide to Girl Stuff

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

5 star rating GET IT

love it and it talks about all the promblems a girl really has!!!!!!

posted by 6185618 on December 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

QUESTION

Is this the same book as "The Big Book Of Girl Stuff but smaller? And don't judge me but...um.... A MAN WROTE THIS BOOK! Whoa man, whoa! Should we be taking girl advice from a man? Lets go on strike. LIBERTY! LIBERTY! LIBERTY! Sorry if this is causing a disturbance but...
Is this the same book as "The Big Book Of Girl Stuff but smaller? And don't judge me but...um.... A MAN WROTE THIS BOOK! Whoa man, whoa! Should we be taking girl advice from a man? Lets go on strike. LIBERTY! LIBERTY! LIBERTY! Sorry if this is causing a disturbance but I sometimes get a LITTLE carried away....-(:)-0

posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Fantastic

    I like this book because it gives fun things and ideas and its a really girly book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    5 star rating GET IT

    love it and it talks about all the promblems a girl really has!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Who cares who gives out the advice if it works.

    This book is great dont dis it just cause a dude wrote it, my dad gives me advice all the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    QUESTION

    Is this the same book as "The Big Book Of Girl Stuff but smaller? And don't judge me but...um.... A MAN WROTE THIS BOOK! Whoa man, whoa! Should we be taking girl advice from a man? Lets go on strike. LIBERTY! LIBERTY! LIBERTY! Sorry if this is causing a disturbance but I sometimes get a LITTLE carried away....-(:)-0

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    ???

    Is it better than The Book For Girls?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Really?

    Totall copy of the big book of girl stuff

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Yay i agree

    Y ON EARTH IS THE GUY GAY? HE DOESNT NEED TO BE RIGHTING ANYTHING ON GIRL STUFF. Come on now people

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    To below

    Yeah and how does guy figure girl stuff out
    Very good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bad stuff + good stuff = ok

    This book was such a let down in many many ways, yet it did have a few perks. I guess I could say the good things first. Such as that it held several funny quotes and coments from the author himself. This book also held things such as games that I myself would never have thought of. Some let downs of this book though were, the bad or ovious information. At most times they gave you silly responses for subjects such as relationships. They might have included a lot of pages on that but they defidently didn't explain the topic at all. Another bad thing was the lack of information I known that this was supposed to be the pocket guide but even pocket guides need info in them. That's why their called a guide! All in all this book ok. It wasn't the best, but it defidently wasn't the worse. So you should read it, but don't get your hopes up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    I

    Love these books so much! Thank you king siblings so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    I love this book! I have the paper version and it is awesome! It is small enough to fit into any girls bag. Bravo Bart King! Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    I

    I found this book helpful (i own it hardcover) because it doesn't just tell you 'these are some problems teens have' like most books do, this book isn't opinion based at all. It also has tests to see what friend you have, how well you know her, and it has types of girls and their descriptions. Plus, really hilarious illustrations

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Tap this

    Why does it seem that these reviews are a chat zone????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1