Customer Reviews for

Pocket Penguins

Average Rating 4
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(351)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

190 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

Great App

Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

posted by tigerrocks13 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

92 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Cute

The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

posted by 10682738 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 557 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great App

    Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

    190 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    ZOO

    They should put this for every zoo,i think it would be neat to see a tiger run around in its encloser or a monkey swing around on ropes. They should include sound too.
    -Becca

    152 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Cute

    The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

    92 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Best. App. Ever. I dare you to try to think of a funner and more educational one.

    I dare you to try to think of a funner, cuter, more unique and educational app for those of ALL AGES! My parents like it, my 4 yr old bro, likes it, and i like it coming from a tween girl. More apps like this should be created if you agree tap helpful at the bottom. Its like having a bunch of pet pengins. As i said before, get. It. Now. Y R U STILL READING!??























    Please for the love of african penguins.

    85 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great app

    All and all its a really great app the only thing is they should get a better camera i think they should do this on other zoo animals.

    I really do reccomend it.

    83 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Penguins

    Ahh, nothing like a morning swim. They really move fast in water! Yes, the video is a bit muggy, more so under water, but still fun to watch. I named one Li'l Zeal last night. He was on a constant move. It seemed like he was trying to get others to play, but alas, he had to do his wondring about by himself. I love penguins and its great to watch their antics. Although the live video is muggy, its still a joy to see them. They'll make you smile, even giggle - Enjoy! :-))

    81 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Penguins

    Awesome app. I love watching them. When ever i feel down i just pull up this app an i get instant happiness. :) i agree the camera could be better, but since its a free app i really cant complain. Its awesome and brjngs happiness to me and my family.

    47 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Awesomeness

    best app ever, so cool.

    38 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Hi

    Hi, i love to see what penguins are doing. I think im going to research on them! Over all i think you should buy it, it may have fuzzy pictures but its a good deal for FREE!

    37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Pretty cool

    Cant see real good but i think its pretty cool

    37 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    ONLY REALITY TV SHOW WORTH WATCHING...

    1st week I used this app the screen was black. Gave it one last try on Saturday morning and ...WaaLaa!
    I couldn't stop watching penquins zooming around their tank. Great pure entertainment for all.
    It would be interesting to have cameras streaming other animals' habitats included in this app. The user could then select the animal of interest. Plus, I could carry the whole zoo around with my NOOK Tablet.

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Nook tablet penguin app

    The camera stops working and it shows buffering all the time.y

    27 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Lo

    Hey love it great app! Needs internet though!

    25 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Best ap idea ever. So sad the camera is so grainy, but 5 star for being free. Need more aps like this!!!

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Yay

    We need Temple Run! Rate as good so we can get it on Nook!

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great

    Its great. ITS A LITTLE BLURRYBUT WHO CARES? ITS ALSO FREE? =D

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Cute!

    They are so cute so what if the camera is fuzzy its barely even fuzzy u can still see them. Click yes if u think there should be other cameras on other animals like this one.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Wow!

    This app is great!! I really like how you can look at the pinguins under and above water. There should be more apps like this, and it is good that it is free!

    If you don' t have it, get it!

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Awesome

    This is very cool. It is addicting to watch and hearing the live fedd ofvquestions from the guests to the penguin scientist was awesome. I highly recommend this to anyone. And yes, i agree, this type of app should be put in zoos showcasing different animals too! Love it!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Penguin Exhibit

    LOVE,LOVE, LOVE THIS APP !!!!!!!!
    If you are having trouble seeing due to "grainy" feed, try watching between 9 am to 7 pm California time.
    I live in Louisville, KY & I have to remember that I am 3 hrs. ahead of these little darlin's.
    Also, if you can toon in about 3 pm PST, that's when they usually get fed and even my cats gather around the screen watching them fly through the water for the food.
    I'm almost ashamed to admit I spent 2 hrs watching 3 of them play tag, zipping through the rock & catching an occasional one dive in from the higher focks.
    California Academy of Sciences, PLEASE try to include more exhibit areas.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 557 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28