Customer Reviews for

Pocket Penguins

Average Rating 4
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(351)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

190 out of 223 people found this review helpful.

Great App

Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

posted by tigerrocks13 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

92 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Cute

The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

posted by 10682738 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Nook tablet penguin app

    The camera stops working and it shows buffering all the time.y

    27 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Blurp

    Worst camera ever i strongly dislike this app

    10 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Help

    It has been trying to install for days every time bar fills it starts over

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Emily

    It doesnt even load onto the nook. It buffers 24/7. Its very cute but very hard to load

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    This app refuses to install on my nook color =(

    This app refuses to install on my nook color =(

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Rediculous!!!!!!!

    Even tho this was free, I have to give it one star otherwise my review will not be accepted. (I am giving the star under duress). I will be deleting it from my nook so it does not take up valuable space. I opened it up and tried all the different views etc., and could not see one thing. So glad I did not pay for it. Too bad, I love penquins...............

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Downlode

    It took 24 hours to downlode then i clicked on it to play it and it sead i needed to downlode it i do not recamend it

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Umm. ? ?

    It wont even load for me. Once it does it freezes. Terrible app

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Not very good

    This game looks VERY real. However, it loads really slow. It is also hard to understand.

    5 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Anosmous

    Wont load

    Hhhheeeeelllllpppppp wwwiiiilllll nnnoooottt llllooooaaadd
    If it doest load push yes
    Ps.dont get it

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Hate

    I hate it it doesnt work on nook

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    ¿

    i was expecting a game, not a video. Secret…****…

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    STILL INSTALLING....

    This game has been installing for 2 days so far so im wondering if i should archive it.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Sad

    Got pocket penguins but it would not install so i arcived it but i cant unarcive would have given five stars though i love penguins

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    It sucks

    It just shows a black screen with purchase ttickets

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Horrible!

    I hated this app! When i bought it it totally messed up my nook! I couldnt play any games or read any books, and to fix it i had 2 delete all my apps and then re-purchase them! Horrible, crappy, junky, app!its not worth buying even tho its free. NEVER BUY IT!!! Its the worst app ive ever bought! If u want 2 see some penguins, go to the stupid zoo! Never buy this app! Id give it -- 1000 stars if i could!
    It wont let me put 0 stars tho! Horrible

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Hrjr

    I dislike it. You rarely see a penguin. But when you do, it gets boring. Good thing its free. It deserves 0 *s

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    ?

    All penguins do is sit around and poop not amused i wish i could give 0 stars

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Hannah

    This app is horrible! The camera is way to blury and its just fuzzy! When I click on main it will just be fuzzy red and when I click on underwater it will be fuzzy gray! DO NOT BUY THIS APP
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Booo

    You cant see anything it all fuzzy so booooo

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3