Customer Reviews for

Pocket Penguins

Average Rating 4
( 554 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(349)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

189 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

Great App

Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

posted by tigerrocks13 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

91 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

Cute

The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

posted by 10682738 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Poo

    This srinks for me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Penuins

    Ive enjoyed this app but the screen camera is slow and icant really examin the penquins ide lije it better if it had clearer vision

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    This is a great app!!!!

    If you love penguins then this is the app for you. You can watch penguins live from the california science museum place. If you lose wi-fi then you can watch a special video that has already been synced. Like i said before, GREAT APP!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Uhhh...

    For some reason it keeps saying install even though i've tried to install it like 5 times...idk whats going on.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Not that cool.........

    You have to be kidding me! This app is terrible! All you get to do is watch penguins. Even if you do like watching penguins, this screen that you watch them on is extreme blurry! Thank goodness there is a delet option on here.......DONT GET THIS APP IT IS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Aaaawwwwwww the penguins are so cute

    But the camera is really blurry

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Person

    I cant even install the thing

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Poor quality picture

    Would be cute if picture quality were better. Still, it is free, and fun to watch occasionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Too pixilated

    This was a great idea. However, I have a new NOOK Tablet HD and the visual is awful. I can't really see the penguins at all. Let me know if you ever improve the app or the cameras.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Not a fun app

    This is not a fun app

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Laggy

    It pixelates everything

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    WOULD NOT LOAD

    It never loaded and it made to where i couldnt delete then it it affected all the other games i bought!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    I'd be fine with "a bit fuzzy". All I'm getting is a m

    I'd be fine with "a bit fuzzy". All I'm getting is a mottled grey screen with what appear to be penguin-like shapes moving around in the background. Doubt this is a camera issue; it seems like a bandwidth problem. I'll try again later, but what I'm seeing right now is not watchable at all. By the way, I'm sitting at my desk at home, with my device three feet away from the router. I can play "Rift" online without so much as a hiccup, and graphics cranked all the way up. So it's not like I'm trying to watch through a dialup modem or from the parking lot at Home Depot or anything like that. Dissapointing so far.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Sucks

    Not right

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    What the. Why dose it do that brek

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Sad

    I pressed ahcive and now i cant do any thing with it :(

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2