BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pocket Penguins

Average Rating 4
( 557 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(351)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(53)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

192 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

Great App

Big deal if it's a bit fuzzy, it's syill free + an amazing app. I' ve always wanted to watch penguins in this kind of environment. Recommend it to anyone!

posted by tigerrocks13 on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Cute

The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

posted by 10682738 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Cute

    The idea behind this is great but it is too bad that they don't use a better camera. I have a great internet connection but the video on this app is quite poor.

    93 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Pocket Penguins: Problem Fixed

    This app looked so cute, considering my love for penguins. But there was one problem. It took a long time to install. Well problem fixed. All you have to do is archive a few apps that you don't use that often. It worked for me. Well problem solved! Thanks for reading my review! Good luck!

    ~Emma~

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Bad camera

    Its okay but ot has bad viewings dont get it cause u caan barley see the penguins but get it is u want its not like.u laying lol

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    OK

    I'm giving this a 3 star. Video is live, but very fuzzy and choppy. The penguins don't do much either...

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Gjfvhnv

    All you do is watch peguins captive! Id rather watch them in the wild!

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Penguins!!!!!!!!!

    Ug! The cameras frizted out and i have tried EVERYTHING to get them back. I miss watching my little penguin budies! If the cameras were better, it would be a five star rate. Agreed?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Cameras

    I think they should add more cameras because sometimes you cant see the penguins, but overall the app is adorable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    A person

    This app is ok. I'm 13 my baby sister likes to watch any animal but I've had this app for about 3 weeks and every time I've went on the app I've never seen them swim. They are always on the rocks that's it. But if u have a 1-4 year old its a good app to get.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Dont get this app!

    This app has a really bad camera and takes a long time to load. But its still cool to see the pengwins.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Person

    This app is amazing.you get to see real penguins.unlike other penguin apps they use fake penguins.u can also get to see penguins underwater.how awsome is that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Adorable for kids

    It may not be much, but it will keep young children entertained especially if they love animals. I do wish they had better cameras up and angles, but for .99 cents you can't beat it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Not bad

    I got the app for my 6 year old sister because she really likes penguins, however i really wish there were more active hours. Not possinle because of time difference,over all a pretty good free app(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Gh

    IT has downloed befor now it wont

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Ok

    Its ok but the cameras suck!! U cant tell what anuthing is but it is ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    BAD

    VERRY BLURY

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Okay app

    Very hard to see what is going on with the penguins

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Please fix

    This is an amazing app, but it hasnt worked on my Nook Color since the 1.7.3 update. Plz fix, I miss the penguins!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Keeps kids occupied

    I wish you could scroll and be more mobile with the cameras but.its not like that but it us very interesting and keeps kids occupied

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    GREAT app

    Wonder full,
    It took a while to load but, it was worth it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Okay

    I LOVE penguins but evvery time i press install it loads then it never opens. I guess it is okay for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2